We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
44
11
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
11
4
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Very clean, a bit dated but excellent breakfast. Good location and parking available which is always a plus. Only stayed for two nights, but would certainly recommend it. Qit was reasonable nd as good as any hotel.

Room Tip: Only had seven rooms so could not comment.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2016

My first visit, but very much a pleasure. The owner was friendly and chatty without being intrusive, never an easy balance to achieve.

We were very lucky to have the tower room, so we have a lovely sitting area in the turret part of the room. The room even without this was spacious, the bed was very comfortable. The electric shower was suitably powerful and warm and despite the small area teh shower was still relatively spacious. To compensate for the small bathroom size we had a sink and mirror in the room itself, so there were no issues getting ready as we where there to attend a wedding. Room also had free wi-fi which is always a plus.

Breakfast was excellent, I would being critical have liked a hash brown or potato scone to accompany it, but it was an excellent cooked breakfast.

All in all, hard to fault and if I needed a room in Ross-on-Wye this is where I would stay.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2016

Lovely place. Helpful owners. Clean, safe, quiet, lovely breakfast and within walking distance to town. Jolly good show all round! Thank you Bob and Denise for your hospitality. I will definately return in future

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Fiona D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2016

Myself and four friends stayed at the Sunnymount for 2 nights whilst attending a full-on weekend training course. Denise and Bob were so friendly and helpful, advising on places to eat and directions into town. Couldn't have chosen a better 'crutch' for our busy weekend - very homely and relaxing environment for our down-time. We've booked for our remaining 3 study weekends.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CookieBorough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2016

I'm a regular visitor to Ross-on-Wye and wouldn't stay anywhere else. Everything always spotlessly clean, delicious breakfast and a great location make this my first choice. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhoebeCrawford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews