We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Carlton Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Lindum Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Mode Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grand Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clifton Park Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Anchorage(Lytham St Anne's)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dalmeny Resort Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bedford Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn on the Prom Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. Ives Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elsinghurst Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
47
57
26
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
57
26
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewtriple roomfriendly young mansmall car parkfive minute drivenice breakfastchoice of cerealsbeds were comfortabletea coffeepleasant stayhotel is spotlessly cleanfull englishone night staybreakfast is servedbar areabe visiting againmodern bathroom
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Bedroom had no air, needs a make over. Shower dismal and not very clean. Didn’t look like carpet in bedroom had been hoovered. When cleaning you need to get into the nooks and crannies.

We have to say the bed was comfy.

When arriving we weren’t told where breakfast would be so found ourselves wondering around the hotel trying to find the breakfast area!!! The breakfast was ok. No
alternative for caffeine free hot drink with breakfast

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank dawn_mike51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarltonStAnnes, Guest Relations Manager at The Carlton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for the feedback - we are sorry the cleanliness of your room did not meet your expectations. I will pass your comments onto house-keeping. Thank you also for highlighting the lack of caffeine free options. We will look at into this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

We stay in hotels and b&b very often but wasnt pleased with this one. Communal areas very nice but the room was dismal. Very old fashioned and dated and had an awful smell it was a family room. Had a great view but not what we expected. Tiny tv that couldnt see from the beds. Had no other rooms to change us to all they offerex was to spray something around. We were all freezing cold had to sleep with coats on top of the beds. Breakfast was nice but i had to spit out the tomato they tasted manky. So did my mother so it wasnt just mine. Didnt feel like it was good value at all. We have stayed in a lot cheaper in blackpool which were much better. No space for parking but did find somewhere on the prom but had to walk a distance in the rain. Not a good experience to be honest and wouldnt stay again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarltonStAnnes, Guest Relations Manager at The Carlton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Michelle, We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are part way through a renovation programme and are sorry we were unable to move you to a more modern room during this busy period. We would hope all guests would let us know during their stay about any concerns - we have extra heaters we could have provided to make your room more to the temperature you desire. As a small hotel our parking is limited as with many hotels on the sea-front. To be fair to our guests they are offered on a first come basis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Last minute booking for a couple nights away for my husbands birthday, what a great little hotel, we stayed in room 20 very modern with beautiful views very clean. All staff friendly and breakfast was great. Would highly recommend and will be visiting again thanks x

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Shantel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarltonStAnnes, Guest Relations Manager at The Carlton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for the positive review - we are glad you chose the Carlton Hotel for your last minute stay. Please subscribe to our newsletter to receive details of special offers for future bookings and please call to book to ensure the best choice of rooms for your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

Visited the hotel with my wife last week<a very pleasant stayagain.No hassle or stress The hotel is spick and span.The owners very nice and helpful and dont try to rip you off with prices Food staff excellent.Near the town and has lovely views No complaints a joy to stay

Room Tip: front rooms excellent
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank amclaren213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarltonStAnnes, Guest Relations Manager at The Carlton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

This is a lovely review! Many thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts. We appreciate the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

Great, clean hotel. We had a large bedroom with the new style tv. Was very warm even though it was very cold outside. Freshly cooked breakfast was great. Some of the rooms wasn’t as good as ours as they are all different sizes. We had four rooms and they were all very different. Maybe ask when booking for a sea view too. Overall I would go back.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Lisateddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarltonStAnnes, Guest Relations Manager at The Carlton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for review - following similar feedback, we have described each of our rooms on our website to help guests choose the best room to suit. Look forward to seeing you again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews