We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delightful”
Review of The Breverton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Breverton
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delightful”
Reviewed 29 July 2011

I spent one night at the Breverton with my three children, and we were delighted with our family room - a double bed, a single and bunk beds, all spotlessly clean with luxurious bedlinen, and ensuite shower room. The children were made very welcome and loved playing on the swings in the garden. Breakfast was absolutely delicious from the full English to the homemade fruit salad. Anna has really thought about what her guests would appreciate. I can recommend the Breverton wholeheartedly.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teresa_f_pearce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna F, Owner at The Breverton, responded to this review, 29 August 2011
Thank you very much for your wonderful review, I do appreciate you taking the time to leave your comments. I am so pleased you enjoyed the family room, and that your children were able to make full use of the garden . You were fantastic guests and we look forward to seeing you another time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    22
    3
    4
    1
See reviews for
49
47
16
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
southport
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2011

such a lovely home, a family home and I was made to feel very comfortable and welcome, had only a couple of days holiday and needed to chill, i certainly did that with the use of the family garden, walking distance to st annes and all the cafes, bars etc. also walking distance to the beach and boating lake, ideal for a family with children, my room was cosy, clean and had all the amenities you may need for a long or short stay and the peace and quiet was WONDERFUL, best night sleep I have had in a long while, will be calling back here............breakfast was fresh produce served in the bright conservatory and lots of choice. thankyou Anna

Room Tip: all rooms looked big and well appointed with an-suite, i suggest you book early to avoid disappoint...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julesmarie49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna F, Owner at The Breverton, responded to this review, 29 August 2011
Thank you very much for your wonderful review, I do appreciate you taking the time to leave your comments and am delighted you were able to find the peace and quiet you needed ,and slept so well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zarautz, Basque Country
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2011

I chose this place based on price and location. Knowing St Annes, I realised it's in a privileged location on a pleasant, quiet residential street close to everything: shops, seafront and public transport are all a couple of short blocks away. The surprise was that it is as good on the inside as it is on the outside. It's in a lovely house with a spacious garden. There is a cozy, laid-back, "welcome home" aura about everything. The room was more than I had bargained for: a fairly large en-suite, both tastefully and casually furnished, full of unexpected extras from the quality tea and delicious biscuits to the interesting local-ínterest books and magazines by the bedside, with a little alcove to sit by the window overlooking the street. Everything in the room and the bathroom was spotless, well-looked-after and inviting. Breakfast was delicious and home-made with the best bacon and sausages I've eaten for ages. But I'm saving the best part til last: Anna is the perfect host and I suspect she is not just in this for the business but really loves her town and region, about which she is highly knowledgeable and happy to give good conversation, plus she has a nice way about her which puts one at ease. Oh and one more point that is of importance to some of us: there is full wheelchair accessibility from the street and all the way through the spacious ground floor, with adaptations where necessary, making it ideal for anybody with a mobility problem.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AlanRKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna F, Owner at The Breverton, responded to this review, 29 August 2011
Thank you very much for your wonderful review, I do appreciate you taking the time to leave your comments and am delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much. We look forward to seeing you again on another visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2011

We booked this hotel at the last-minute. When we arrived we were given a warm welcome by Anna, the owner. Our room had a double bed and also a single bed. The double bed was possibly the most comfortable bed we have ever slept in. Top quality magazines were provided, which was a nice touch. The house is in a quiet residential area, close to all amenities in St Anne's and a very short drive to Lytham.

Next morning Anna provided us with an excellent breakfast consisting of fresh fruit, cereals, toast and a full English breakfast.

Anna was a lovely host, not overbearing but very easy going and helpful. She has a lovely disposition.

We hope to stay at the Breverton again, as it had everything we required for a short break.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dibdab24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2011

We arrived to a friendly greeting and were shown to our room which was clean, spacious and comfortable. The facilities exceeded our expectations not just by having a bath, instead of the usual shower, in the en-suite, but also by having a small dining area with table, chairs, fridge/freezer, toaster and microwave - as well as the usual drinks making facilities... Obviously I can't guarantee this in all the rooms.

Tea and cake were offered and gratefully accepted in the garden to help us settle in. We were even provided with sunny weather in March.

The Breverton had everything we needed and more and even allows takeaways to be brought into the lounge if you want to save on eating out.
Anna went the extra mile when we wanted to find out about a show locally (unfortunately it was sold out).

The house is in a quiet area within a couple of minutes of all the facilities of St Annes and with easy access to Blackpool if you want a bit more excitement.

Great for a restful seaside break

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ed_in_Manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna F, Owner at The Breverton, responded to this review, 29 August 2011
Thank you very much for your review, I do appreciate you taking the time to leave your comments and am delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much. We do all we can to help guests settle in and enjoy their stay.We look forward to seeing you again on another visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lytham St Anne's hotels
0.7 km away
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lyth...
#4 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 910 reviews
0.2 km away
The Lindum Hotel
The Lindum Hotel
#11 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
0.1 km away
Clifton Park Hotel
Clifton Park Hotel
#5 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
St. Ives Hotel
St. Ives Hotel
#9 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
0.6 km away
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
#14 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
3.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
0.3 km away
Inn on the Prom Hotel
Inn on the Prom Hotel
#7 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Breverton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Breverton

Property: The Breverton
Address: 64 Orchard Road | St. Anne's-on-Sea, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1PJ, England (Formerly Breverton Private Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Lytham St Anne's
Price range (per night): RM247 - RM495
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Breverton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing