We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Group Travel”
Review of The Lindum Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Lindum Hotel
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Lytham St Anne's
Newcastle, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Group Travel”
Reviewed 9 December 2011

All i can say about this hotel is FANTASTIC....
Any person looking for a hotel in this area this one ticks all the Boxes..
Iv stayed here many a time with Groups from the north east and NEVER YET have i had a complaint about the hotel staff or service...
Your home from home on the Flyde coast

Room Tip: Sea View is worth the Small supplement...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindumreply, Public Relations Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review, 11 December 2011
Hi Tony

Was great to see you and both your groups over the festive period. Look forward to welcoming you all back in 2012. Have a great Christmas & New Year

From Team Lindum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    152
    48
    22
    22
See reviews for
76
179
10
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2011

another great break at the lindum great food great staff great place i allways ask what is the fish dish of the day and the reply is allways very halpfull nothing is to much trouble will be going again in two weeks time for a dancing weekend

Room Tip: ask before you book as some of the rooms are coverd by the lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wills50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindumreply, Public Relations Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review, 29 November 2011
Hello. Thanks very much, and we are glad you had a fantastic stay. We are really looking forward to the dancing weekend which will be a great success as usual. Look forward to seeing you back in a couple of weeks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

I stayed at the Lindum for a September weekend break with my family. (Even the two dogs!)
Our 'room' turned out to be a two bedroom apartment with a lounge and bathroom.
The rate we paid included breakfast and was very reasonable. I guess it is comparable to Premier-Inn prices but for that we got a huge suite, seafront location, ample parking and very friendly staff.
The breakfast was excellent (remember to ask for beans if you want a full English!).
This time of year the bar is fairly quiet but with entertainment (singing) and friendly service.
If you're heading to Lytham with your family and even a dog or two I can't recommend this hotel highly enough.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GrahamL1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindumreply, Public Relations Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review, 2 November 2011
Hey
Thank you so much for this fantastic review. We are glad you enjoyed our family suite, it does prove to be a popular room.
We hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 October 2011

Nice hotel and staff very friendly.
Excellent location for Blackpool with some activities directly opposite at 'Pleasure Island' - we didn't go but there was a cinema, mini golf, arcades, trampolines, carvery pub. I didn't hear any noise from these even with our windows open and we overlooked the place.
I think we overpaid for the rooms we had - a double with a twin attached, with only 1 bathroom between the two rooms.
Food was disappointing - we had read that the breakfast was fantastic so looked forward to it before a full day at the Pleasure Beach. There was a good selection of cereals and juices, but the full english was very dry - we had to ask for some baked beans (which came in a bowl to add on ourselves) and mushrooms were an additional £1 per breakfast if wanted!!! Having said that, the bacon, sausage, fried egg, tomato and fried bread were all very good quality and very well cooked.
The hotel itself was clean and bright, and they seemed to have entertainment on most nights.
Lots of elderly guests which didn't put us off but did seem to indicate the market for the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KLF987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindumreply, Public Relations Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review, 1 November 2011
Thank you for your review of the hotel. We are glad to hear you were pleased with our staff. With regards to our breakfast choice, we are not sure what items you thought were dry and were disappointed with as below you have mentioned all of our breakfast items were well cooked and good quality. We do offer beans as complementary on our menu which you can order with your mixed gill. With regards to mushrooms, we do charge an additional supplement as they are not an item we get asked for very often. As a point of note, in July the hotel received a breakfast award from Visit England
The room you stayed in is a family room featuring a double room with bathroom and an interconnecting twin. We once again are sorry if you feel the £99.00 per night we charge for a family room bed & breakfast is expensive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
149 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

We stayed at the Lindum for for a 3 day family break and found it to be very enjoyable with what seems a lot of the customers returning on a regular basis which means that the management must be doing things right,we found all the staff that we came into contact with to be most helpful and nothing was to much trouble for them which is i think good to find in hotels. Due to the fact that we had our small family pet with us our choice of rooms was limited but wasnt a problem as the rooms had all the usual facilities for an hotel of its size.We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis and everybody in our party found the breakfast to be okay if i have one very small complaint it would be that there could be more of a choice with the cooked part ie Mushrooms, beans, hashbrowns etc, but all in all a lovely break and hope to return sometime.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theolloys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindumreply, Public Relations Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review, 25 October 2011
Thank you very much for your response. Great to hear that you had a enjoyable stay and hope to see you again soon. With regards to your comments about our breakfast choice we do offer beans and mushrooms, although they do not come with the standard mixed grill, future reference just ask the restaurant team
Many Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lytham St Anne's hotels
0.8 km away
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lyth...
#4 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
0.5 km away
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
#14 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
3.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
0.3 km away
Inn on the Prom Hotel
Inn on the Prom Hotel
#7 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
#8 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
0.1 km away
Mode Hotel
Mode Hotel
#1 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 739 reviews
0.3 km away
St. Ives Hotel
St. Ives Hotel
#9 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lindum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lindum Hotel

Property: The Lindum Hotel
Address: 63-67 South Promenade, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1LZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Lytham St Anne's
Price range (per night): RM291 - RM588
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Lindum Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel has been in the hands of the Rowley family for over 40 years, providing a perfect combination of quality, warmth and courteous service that has long been our hallmark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Lindum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing