We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stylish, comfortable and very convenient”
other travellers have booked this property
Large open plan Living Dining space - bay window seat with views over the historic High Street
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large open plan Living Dining space - bay window seat with views over the historic High Street
View from the Living Room window - down Lymington's historic high street towards quay King sized bed with extra deep Pocket Sprung mattress and quality High Thread Count linen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Large open plan Living Dining space - bay window seat with views over the historic High Street
View from the Living Room window - down Lymington's historic high street towards quay
King sized bed with extra deep Pocket Sprung mattress and quality High Thread Count linen
Bedroom 2 - with 4ft Double Bed, also extra deep Pocket Sprung mattress and quality linen
Entrance through pretty Grade II listed courtyard
Living room with comfy seating for four, free Netflix and unlimited WiFi
Two minutes walk away - watch the boats and eat freshly caught seafood at Lymington Quay
Modern well equipped kitchen including coffee machine and washing machine
Chunky farmhouse Dining table with space for four
Watch the historic Georgian High Street below from the large bay window seat
The front of the Grade II listed building
Mix of vintage and modern furniture
Livestock roaming free in the New Forest National Park
One minutes walk - Lymington's Quay Hill
A thoughtful mix of modern and rustic vintage furnishings
Spacious and bright master bedroom
Open plan living
Welcome to Smugglers Loft
Outside seating area for two
Interiors - Master Bedroom
Historic photo of Lymington High Street including the apartment on the right hand side
Peaceful interiors
Tassimo pod Coffee Machine (note there's also a cafetiere)
Second bedroom - small (4ft) double bed with whitewashed reclaimed wood feature wall
Vintage mirror in dining area
Good sized bathroom with bath and shower over
Peter the Rabbit!
Nearby - New Forest National Park
Nearby - New Forest ponies
Nearby - Bucklers Hard, New Forest
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lymington, New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CateLight
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
“Stylish, comfortable and very convenient”
Reviewed 8 August 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We felt lucky to have stumbled across this lovely apartment and the lovely town of Lymington. As soon as we arrived we arranged to stay an extra couple of nights. The place was very clean and bright. It is located in the centre of town but the car parking was easy for unloading luggage and quite close for long term parking. Our two girls enjoyed looking out on the High Street and calling out to anyone who would listen! It also felt very secure and we didn't have any issues with noise at all. One of our favourite things was to just walk down stairs to a variety of excellent coffee shops every morning. Thanks for having us David and thanks for your top tips on where to go- we followed them all!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2018
Thanks for your review, it was a pleasure having you and your family to stay! Thanks also to your little ones for the amazing Unicorn drawing in our guest book :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey F
1 review
“A lovely smart flat”
Reviewed 11 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Thoroughly enjoyed our weekend break here, was lovely to just be able to stroll out for a walk round Lymington and eat in the restaurants in the evenings. Enjoyed a morning coffee in the flats window seat over looking the High Street watching the Saturday Market setting up. The flats decor was luxurious too which made a very pleasant and relaxing stay. We are already planning to come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2018
Thanks for the kind words Tracey, we're so pleased you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure to have you as guests and we'd love to welcome you back one day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trog H
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great apartment on excellent location”
Reviewed 13 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

A very well maintained apartment, right on the High Street above above it so not noisy (Lymington goes to sleep early anyway!)

A very helpful landlord who responded quickly to questions.

Lymington is an ideal centre to explorer around the are, Isle of Wight foot passenger is good (best avoid The Needles if you don't like crowds, Hurst castle is a brilliant walk and crabbing on the quay keeps grandchildren happy.

Hope to return for another break

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chloe S
1 review
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 7 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Had a lovely time staying at Smugglers Loft!
Perfect location with the high street on your front door, not too far away from other main locations in the UK including Southampton, Bournemouth and easy access to catch a train to London.

The apartment was clean, equipped with all the necessities that you would need and overall felt very homely and cosy!

David is a brilliant host, quick to respond back to emails and making sure you have everything you need. Would definitely come back and recommend to everybody!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa B
Surrey
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 5 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

This is a really lovely apartment in the centre of Lymington high street. It was clean, well decorated and presented and David was a great host answering any questions I had.
The apartment felt spacious and bright, there were three of us. A short walk and you are at the marina which is lovely and on Saturdays there is a market the spans up and down the street, it has been going for 100 years and so a great history.
The entrance through the courtyard to the property is like stepping back in time.
We were here for a wedding so didn't get to do too much exploring but that only gives us reason to return and I would definitely stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2018
Hi Lisa, thanks so much for your kind words. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay and would happily welcome you back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing