We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great holidays!”
other travellers have booked this property
Open Space
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open Space
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Open Space
All Year Round
50 Yards Away
Courtyard
Double Bedroom 1
1st Floor Bathroom
Double Bedroom 2
Double Bedroom 3
2nd Floor Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Lymington, New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
fredzorzi
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great holidays!”
Reviewed 8 September 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Quay House is in a dream location: 50 yards from the marina and the High Street.
The owner has clearly put a lot of efforts in that house, which is full of charater and offers all the modern confort, with high end furniture throughout. We did like the courtyard and had many BBQs as we got lucky with the weather.
Lymington is a lively coastal small town, giving access to the both the coast and the New Forest.
We hired kayaks just down the street and wandered around the marina which we do recommend - what a hit!
Thanks for everything!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarabeke...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic base!”
Reviewed 5 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Strategically positioned both in Lymington and in the New Forest, this house has been done well and certainly not cheaply. Our group of 9 enjoyed every part of it - we did like the fact that both parents and kids could have their little territories away from each other...
The Forest is simply a paradise - amazing landscapes and so atmospheric!
We will come back as we could not do everything this region has to offer.
Thank you!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lwastaffo...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“I want to buy that house”
Reviewed 1 September 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Because of the New Forest, because of Lymington, because of the way the property was done!
We just had a fab time - spot on on everything.
If you are willing to stay in Lymington, the train is a good option - but missing the forest is a shame.
Owner was super responsive - and thanks for all the great recommendations!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita J
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely house but too small”
Reviewed 21 July 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We stayed here (9 of us) for the Christmas week, 7 days. Lovely house kitchen is TINY far too small for the amount of people it can cater. Living room very small, not enough seats for everyone the TV was too small as we were here for Christmas the TV was needed. The bedrooms were lovely and the bathrooms. Kitchen is fairly well equiped. The houses location isn't ideal as you have to lump bags and cases up the cobble streets, the parking is also an issue, you get 2 parking passes but we had 3 cars! The house is opposite a pub so was noisy in the evenings. Lymington is a lovely place and the town centre has a good selection of shops and places to eat.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WebbEmma
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cannot recommend this property highly enough”
Reviewed 27 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Excellent location, helpful host and a beautifully furnished and presented property that is ideal for a group or large family. We are already planning our return visit!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing