We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic stay ...great property.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
NFTA Inspected
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
NFTA Inspected
Spacious through lounge
Lounge - looking out through bay window
Dining area overlooking garden
Dining area & DVD libarary, looking through to lounge area
Newly fitted kitchen with direct access to rear garden.
Breakfast bar & stools
Kitchen with access to hall & downstairs cloakroom,
A bottle of chilled white wine awaits your arrival.
Essentials!
Spacious Kingsize main bedroom with fitted double wardrobe - ample room for a travel cot too.
KIngsize bed in main bedroom.
Vanity area in main bedroom
Cosy single bedroom with pine furnishings
Cosy single bedroom with pine furnishngs
Large family bathroom - large bath with separate shower cubicle.
Vanity area in family bathroom
A little bit of added luxury.
Front of house
Traffic jam in the Forest
Crisp winter walks in the forest
Milford 0n Sea
Just 1 of our 5* reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Lymington, New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lorraine...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay ...great property.”
Reviewed 12 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We spent two weeks here with our two dogs. The garden is totally safe and secure ...very important for us. The property was well situated for travel both into the forest area and the coast. We were not travelling for hours to get to places! The property was spacious and had everything you could want. Wine and other extras left for our arrival ...a lovely touch. Owners were very helpful and can not fault the attention, cleanliness and comfort. Even the weather was kind to us!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Totally dog friendly ...excellent property
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Nov 2015
Hello Lorrainne. Thank you so much for your lovely comments, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay so much. You & your dogs are welcome back any time. Regards. Tina.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lloyd P
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very Suitable, Practical & Comfortable For Our Needs”
Reviewed 6 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We found Grafton very suitable, practical and comfortable for our holiday needs. It is located on a quiet private small housing estate, the parking is free on street and we had no problem parking near-by. It is ideal for families with its large rooms, master bedroom vanity basin, with toilets both up & down stairs. The property is kept well maintained and clean by its owners, who are only a phone call away should you need their assistance. As for shops, there is a parade of shops just 5 minutes walk away on the main road (A337) of mainly takeaways (we can recommend the fish & chips) and a McColl's newsagent, walking 15 minutes you can reach the Tesco Express. For larger shopping there is a Waitrose (0.8 mile), Tesco Superstore (3.93 miles) & Lidl (4.5 miles). A loan car park pass for 3 hours free parking in most (but not all) New Forest Council car parks is also provided free of charge. We originally booked this property as they accepted dogs, sadly we no longer had a dog by the time we arrived for our holiday, but never the less we would still be happy to re-book this this property again. The free WiFi worked fine.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Good central location close but not too close to the main road (A337)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2015
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay & that the house met your expectations. We would be happy to welcome you & your family back again. Regards. Tina.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey H
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent all round property and location.”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The house is in a quiet location,close to some attractions.if you want to take the car over to isle of Wight then book in advance.Lots of things to do for all ages .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness
Liked least: mattess was too hard
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penork
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
“Very nice semi-attached house located in a nice and quiet area”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The house is very nice and located in a nice area. Large reception room and a large kitchen but without diner downstairs. Two large bedrooms upstairs and one small with a single bed. Large and nice bathroom. The house is very clean and well equipped. It is 5 min drive to a large supermarket and to Lymington centre. There is a bus stop nearby Grafton gardens but the bus runs only once an hour and the last return is 17.45. Lymington is a nice and quiet little Town with many nice restaurants and pubs. The harbour area is nice but without a beach. A car is necessary to go to the nice beaches closer to Bournemouth.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The reception area.
Liked least: Firm beds.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil K
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Damage Deposit Return”
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Very nice cottage / location.
However, it has taken 5 months to get our £150 Damage Deposit back.
Wont be using Holiday Lettings again
Neil

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2015
Hello Neil. I am so glad you enjoyed your holiday but puzzled as to why it took Holiday Lettings so long to refund your deposit, as I authorised it in January. I wish you had contacted me, I would have intervened on your behalf. So sorry.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing