We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely, clean and well-equipped house in a...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
NFTA Inspected
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
NFTA Inspected
Spacious through lounge
Lounge - looking out through bay window
Dining area overlooking garden
Dining area & DVD libarary, looking through to lounge area
Newly fitted kitchen with direct access to rear garden.
Breakfast bar & stools
Kitchen with access to hall & downstairs cloakroom,
A bottle of chilled white wine awaits your arrival.
Essentials!
Spacious Kingsize main bedroom with fitted double wardrobe - ample room for a travel cot too.
KIngsize bed in main bedroom.
Vanity area in main bedroom
Cosy single bedroom with pine furnishings
Cosy single bedroom with pine furnishngs
Large family bathroom - large bath with separate shower cubicle.
Vanity area in family bathroom
A little bit of added luxury.
Front of house
Traffic jam in the Forest
Crisp winter walks in the forest
Milford 0n Sea
Just 1 of our 5* reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Lymington, New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Anja O
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely, clean and well-equipped house in a wonderful place”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Grafton Gardens is a nice and quiet place. We found the lovely house well- equipped and clean. Lymington is a town where you can find everything you want. The nearby New Forest and the beaches you can reach by bicycle are very pretty.
We had a great time at Lymington- Pennington!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. I am so glad you enjoyed your holiday, even if the weather wasn't the best for you. You would all be very welcome to return at any time. Regards. Tina.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whybother...
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Wonderful- home from home”
Reviewed 21 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Lovely house. Spacious and comfortable with everything we needed. Hosts left a welcome pack of milk, wine and biscuits as well as a fully loaded selection of dvds for the wet evenings (joys of an English summer!) highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2017
We are so pleased you enjoyed staying in out house so much. We try to create a comfortable home guests will look forward to returning to after a long day out. You would be very welcome to return. We will keep the DVDs topped up!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Owner had thought of everything”
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

On arrival the house was spotlessly clean and had everything you could possibly need from tea, coffee milk and wine,to tin foil and cleaning products to books games and dvds. Well situated for Lyminton centre, rail links, New Forest areas and coastal resorts. Only sorry we had to leave, would highly recommend, if I had one complaint it would be the awful pillows, take your own if you can.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review review, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for letting us know about the pillows - we will replace them.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mjyork
Hitchin, United Kingdom
1 review
“An excellent house which is well situated for coast and ponies!”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The excellent quality of information,both in the house and pre visit,means that you settle in quickly. This means it frees you up to enjoy the holiday. The best organised house we have stayed in. Within easy reach of the coast and close to the beautiful New Forest. We saw deer and ponies returning to a comfortable accommodation at the end of the day. Excellent pub restaurants nearby. We strongly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for your very kind review. We're glad you all enjoyed it so much. You would be welcome back any time. Tina & Mike.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
481Lee_an...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very comfortable home and everything you need while away”
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Spacious, cosy, spotlessly clean 3 bed-roomed house. Bedding, towels, tea/coffee, milk, washing up liquid etc all provided, making it a very easy place to stay for a mini-break. Close to take-aways and a pub. About 20 minutes walk to the town centre but free parking permit is available for use. Lovely part of the country with coastal and forest walks nearby. Small enclosed garden, so good for dogs, but house did not look or smell as if pets had been there.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2017
Thank you very much Lee-Anne. So pleased you all enjoyed your New Year stay so much. We strive hard to give our guests a good experience and maintain our high standards of comfort and cleanliness. Thank you very much for taking the time to place a review. Regards. Tina.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing