We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Once Again A Fantastic House/Host”
other travellers have booked this property
The Masters House (front)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Masters House (front)
The Front Garden kitchen with table for 8
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
The Masters House (front)
The Front Garden
kitchen with table for 8
Kitchen
Hall and the masters grandfather clock
The Study. Wifi provided.
Ensuite to the The Master Bedroom with shower, loo and basin
Family Bathroom
Family Bathroom with bath and shower over bath
Downstairs cloakroom
Top floor wetroom with shower , loo and  basin
super king bed 1st floor adjacent family bathroom.
bedroom 2 with ensuite
bedroom 2 with ensuite
Bedroom three, top floor  or can be 2 singles
bedroom 3 or can be kingsize bed . note sloping ceilings
Bedroom 4 , top floor or can be a superking (6')  sloping ceilings
lounge with ample seating for 8 guests
Marinas at Lymington
Lymington High Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Lymington, New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Darren-7
Taunton
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Once Again A Fantastic House/Host”
Reviewed 25 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Have stayed here for 3/4 years in a row. Kate is a lovely host and will go out of her way to make sure our stay goes without a hitch. Location is ideal for visiting the surrounding area or just popping in to town. Thanks again and we will be back again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2018
Thanks so much and we are so pleased to welcome you and your group returning each year . Best regards !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odyssey73...
Berkshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great large family holiday home!”
Reviewed 20 September 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We stayed here as a family for a long weekend away. The house is a great size for a large family, you do not step on each others toes! The log fire was a great bonus with the wet days we had! Ideal location just a short walk into the bustling town.

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2018
Thank you for lovely review. Glad you enjoyed the house and town .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackwate...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“3 generations in one period property”
Reviewed 3 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

This house is extremely well equipped and has a safe enclosed garden. It is appointed in period style. The room proportions mean that there is space particularly for a large 3 generation family in one home. The hosts are attentive to needs and respond very quickly, we had a problem with the hot water and Kate responded immediately.
Living in a period property does has lots of advantages, for example room sizes are great but does have some down sides too.
The main family bathroom has a shower over the bath and this is particularly challenging for elderly or less mobile occupants. There is another ensuite shower on the same floor but that does mean working around each other to get showered.
No wardrobes is a challenge, and think that finding a better solution to hooks behind doors would have increased my rating.
We really enjoyed the area, lots to do for all ages, and the proximity to Lymington high street meant you did not need to use the car to go to a restaurant etc.
The on site instructions and range of equipment meant this was truly a home from home complemented by a thoughtful host and welcome basket.
Would I recommend - I would.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally B
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Perfect location for exploring Lymington and the New Forest”
Reviewed 29 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This is a beautiful house. It is very close to the town centre where there are many restaurants. The communication from the owner was excellent throughout and there was a welcome pack on arrival containing all sorts of goodies. There were clear instructions on how to use the heating, etc. All areas were very well equipped. The kitchen is spacious with a large table to s at the whole party.
There were logs to use on the fire in the lounge and lots of extras eg. Loo rolls, tea bags, coffee etc.
The bedrooms were clean and pleasant. The headroom in one room on the top floor is limited, ideal for kids not tall adults!
Outside there were areas to sit and eat and there is plenty of private parking.
I would recommend this property for a family get together or group of friends. It is cosy and fun and very well run!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2018
Thanks Sally
That is a lovely review - we are so pleased it all worked out for you and your group and you were able to enjoy the New Forest
Kate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul B
Cuckfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Perfect accommodation”
Reviewed 21 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Very pleased with the house, which was perfect for our long weekend stay in Lymington. There were 8 in our party ranging from young children to the grandparents.
Four large bedrooms each with own bathroom facilities, lounge and kitchen very cosy with a lovely open fire. The owners had taken great care to make us welcome and comfortable
Perfect position and only a 10 minute walk to the quay and great dining.
Highly recommended

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2018
Thanks Rob
So pleased all worked well for you and your group.
kind regards
Kate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing