We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great weekend”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Studio by the Sea

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
124 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Lymington, New Forest National Park Hampshire, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 124 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Charles H
1 review
“Great weekend”
Reviewed 13 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Really nice weekend, lovely setting and great accommodation. It was a Christmas present for my girlfriend and she loved it. And the breakfast service makes it even better.

Date of stay: April 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pippayb
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We could not have asked for a better few days away in the New Forest! The studio was beautiful and Annabelle made us feel so welcome. Breakfast was delicious (home made bread, pastries, fresh fruit...) and set us up perfectly for long walks along the Solent Way. We are already looking forward to a return visit!

Date of stay: April 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
371ChrisD
Orpington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect for a weekend getaway ”
Reviewed 8 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I cannot recommend this place highly enough. Annabelle was lovely and welcoming, the perfect hostess.
It's definitely the personal touch of someone who seems to love what they do which made the difference for me.

There was a smell of paint in the room due to the room being decorated the week before we arrived. Through no fault of her own, the smell was still noticeable when we arrived although didn't really affect us but it clearly frustrated Annabelle that everything wasn't completely perfect. In the evening the next day we came back to an apology note and a bottle of prosecco which went down a treat after a long day at the Isle of Wight!

If we visit the New Forest again, it will be an easy decision as to where we stay.

Date of stay: March 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharon186...
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Pampered Treat”
Reviewed 5 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Arrived with a warm and friendly welcome ,the studio flat was just a perfect retreat to unwind and relax.Detail in studio was superb and the amenities first class.
Attention to detail was exceptional,extra glasses and bowls without request .Showed the attention love and care provided in this business.
Breakfast was first class, with her hair tide up and bare below elbows and apron on,you could tell the love in which the breakfast had been prepared in her very own kitchen.Homemade bread and fresh juices.
The walks so good and pretty,and so near to town.
Will be booking again.To get a pampering!!!

Date of stay: February 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Breakfast
Liked least: could not find a answer to this
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
5 Mar 2016
Thank you Sharon, you deserved to be pampered - we look forward to seeing you both again soon. Annabelle x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeRoger
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cosy and smart”
Reviewed 17 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Excellent location in Lymington with a very personal feel.
Loved the breakfast every morning and felt very comfortable and homely at this studio.

Date of stay: February 2016
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.