We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
South Beach B & B
Nearby Hotels
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Winelodge Hotel(Lowestoft)
US$18
Booking.com
View Deal
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$70
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel(Lowestoft)(Great Value!)
US$63
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Parkhill(Lowestoft)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
30
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely couplelovely breakfastmodern bathroomquiet at nightstayed heresea viewmain roadplace to staytwo nightsweekend breakeddiepatbeauwifitoiletriesnoisewedding
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

This is 2nd Time i have stopped here while working in the area. I stop in various b&b's all around the country and this is still one of my favourite. Clean, modern and well maintained rooms. Fast and free wifi, comfy bed, Lovely breakfast, short walk from shops and even sea front and pier. Defiantly recommend.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia M, Owner at South Beach B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Many thanks for such a great review. Look forward to seeing you again for excellent conversation at breakfast. Pat & Ed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

I really recommend this b & b, felt like home very welcoming, the room was outstandingly clean and a lovely breakfast, we had a brilliant sea view, Eddie and pat are so friendly and give lots of advice on wear to eat would definitely stay there again

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Molly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Enjoyed our stay here at South Beach and loved our room with a sea view. Eddie's breakfasts were very well cooked, nicely presented and very filling.! Nothing too much trouble, extra toast and coffee at the ready whenever we needed it. We liked the position not being too close to the centre of town so road was quiet at night and able to park right outside. Eddie had a good knowledge of the surrounding eating houses and restaurants which helped us make our mind up where to eat the two nights we were there. The only thing we noticed that we thought could have been improved was the state of the path with leaves at the step where you step up and the rather overgrown front garden. The porch also could have done with a good wipe. We believe that first impressions count very much. Our bedroom and all the public rooms we went in were freshly decorated to a high standard and looks like our bathroom was completely refurbished with a lovely floor and new shower.All the same if ever in the area we would go again as value for money was good and breakfast outstanding.

Room Tip: We very much enjoyed our sea view room and it wasn't noisy
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gillian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Stayed here for the bank holiday weekend whilst visiting our daughter and grandson and it was perfect, room very nice spotlessly clean and everything you need, we had a sea view which was perfect.....pat & Eddies were the perfect hosts very welcoming and chatty, breakfast was the best we have had service and quality was 5*. Parking is free and we never had a problem even though it was bank holiday weekend. 5mins from the beach where you can have a lovely walk and a nice little café which sells kiddie cones for 50p! perfect for our little man.......thank you Pat & Eddie for a lovely stay and look forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DDD-Kent66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a weekend as we had a wedding to attend in nearby Southwold. We were really impressed with the quality of the furnishings in our room and our kids loved their room as well. The Wifi is good so they were happy. Pat and Ed were very freindly and the breakfast was great!
We will definitely go there again as it is a good base to explore the local area.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia M, Owner at South Beach B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Many thanks for such a great review. Very happy you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews