We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vegan & Veggie Joy!”
Review of Centro Lounge

Centro Lounge
Ranked #31 of 268 Restaurants in Loughborough
Price range: US$6 - US$20
Description: An informal, neighbourhood food led cafe/bar where families, friends and local residents can come for a coffee and something to eat.
Restaurant details
Description: An informal, neighbourhood food led cafe/bar where families, friends and local residents can come for a coffee and something to eat.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

What a brilliant spot for lunch, chill and people watching. We’re new to the area and had a fantastic lunch with you guys. My husband as a vegan found an entire vegan menu and was spoilt for choice and me as a veggie just loved the menu too. We had burgers but can’t wait to come back one morning/afternoon for coffee and cake then back again for tapas Tuesday and wine! We’ll see you again very soon :)

1  Thank Teresa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoungeCentro, Supervisor at Centro Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Teresa L! Thank you for your words! Can't beat a bit of people watching on a sunny day really! We do like to try and give plenty of Vegan and Veggie choices as there isn't many options out there these days!
Looking forward to seeing you again soon!
Be sure to say hi!
Love your Centro Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

At last a forward thinking chain restaurant that caters for all. It was a wet day outside but plenty of dogs inside under tables with their grateful owners having a coffee. The separate vegan menu was very convenient and the food a high standard, staff too were all very helpful and friendly, the dogs got plenty of attention. This will be a sure stop now when we take the dogs to Loughborough and we will look for Lounge restaurants in other towns to visit. Nice quirky decor too.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Colin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoungeCentro, Supervisor at Centro Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Colin T, thank you for your lovely words! Glad you enjoyed it with us and love the fact you will be looking out for other Lounges when in other towns! We do also love allowing dogs in our Lounge but we all struggle when dogs do come in not to spend too much time giving them fuss!
Hope to see you and your little friends again soon!
Love your Centro Team! x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Having been a regular at another 'Lounge' we decided to venture to Centro and have to say we were not disappointed at all. It's a great place for a get together of any size with small-large tables, inside and out. The atmosphere was friendly and relaxed, staff were welcoming and chatty. New food menu which was a real treat as there is plenty of extra choice even for fussy eaters like me! As a family we can now go together to somewhere that will cater for a variety of tastes/dietary needs (menu for VEGANS too!). Coffee and cake available throughout the day. We initially we popped in for a quick drink but stopped for about 3 hrs and lunch - delightful
Really easy to find as it's next to the Cinema, parking close by (which is pretty cheap - can pay cash or card at the machine!). It was raining today so we sat inside but it has a lovely patio for dry days. A great place for any age group, also a nice environment for anyone on their own as the staff are so friendly.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank The_Old_Frog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoungeCentro, Supervisor at Centro Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi The_Old_Frog! We're glad to hear we didn't disappoint you even though you have been to one of the other Lounges! Glad we can cater for you! (we don't find fussy eaters a problem).
We hope to see you at our Lounge again, as we do love our regulars!
See you soon!
Love your Centro Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Such a lovely environment to eat in, quirky and interesting. Menu is extensive and has a twist on normal meals. We went for brunch and had the pancakes (incredible), and the vegetarian breakfast which was nice to see - menu has plenty of choice for vegetarians. Well priced and relaxed

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cbolger95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoungeCentro, Supervisor at Centro Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi cbolger95, we're glad to see you enjoyed your food with us and hope to see you again! We shall just take this moment to mention we do have a new menu too! So there are even more choice for you both!
Regards, Centro Team! x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

Lovely relaxed brunch for Mother’s Day. A complimentary glass of prosecco for me also. I like that they allow dogs in as well, we didn’t but I think that’s a nice touch but I’m sure others wouldn’t be so keen. Loved it so much I could make a regular habit of it.

Thank Glovecoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoungeCentro, General Manager at Centro Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Hi there,

Thank you very much for your lovely feedback. We are happy that it has been notice that we do care about our guests. We think that all those little things matter. Hopefully see you again soon!

Best regards,
Damien GM @ Centro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Centro Lounge also viewed

Loughborough, Leicestershire
Loughborough, Leicestershire
 
Loughborough, Leicestershire
Loughborough, Leicestershire
 

Been to Centro Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing