We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment, great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Lerwick, Mainland, Shetland Islands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Tourist39...
1 review
“Lovely apartment, great location”
Reviewed 15 June 2019 for a stay in June 2019

Handy for Lerwick, central for everywhere, well kept apartment with all home comforts. Would recommend Tammie Norie for couples.

Date of stay: June 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
17 Jun 2019
Thank you for your kind reveiw, we are delighted you enjoyed everything about stayin in Tammie Norie, our one Twin Bedroom apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mar Tina...
Duisburg, Germany
2 reviews
“Lovely holidays at Tammie Norie”
Reviewed 17 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

That was third visit to the Shetlands and the second at Tammie Norie and we really enjoyed our holidays there. It was quiet, cosy and very well equipped. Thank you very much, Gillian and Steve, for your kind hospitality.

Date of stay: September 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
17 Sep 2018
Thank you Martina, It was lovely to have you stay with us again - even though the weather seems to be breaking form the lovely summer we have had, into true Shetland autumn weather!!! Gillian & Steve :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bertiebur...
Kirkwall, United Kingdom
1 review
“excellent accomodation”
Reviewed 3 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

location great on the edge of lerwick close to all ammenities, peacefull and quiet will stay again.swimming pool restuarants all within a short drive the owners are very friendly and attentive i cannot praise them enough we have stayed on numerous occasions (excellent)

Date of stay: September 2017
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
3 Oct 2017
Thank you Bertie - we were glad to be able to accommodate you on short notice. We hope you have set off for some more touring - sooth dis time x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nmross201...
Newcastle, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great stay in the Shetlands in Tammie Norie”
Reviewed 21 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed out stay in Tammie Norie. The unit is really well made and comfortable, a standout for attention to detail. Steve, our host, made us feel very welcome and went out of his way to make sure we enjoyed our stay (there was a fishing group staying and he kindly ensured we got some fresh brown trout to eat one evening). It rained one day and we didn't go out but were completely comfortable inside. We managed to get to Hermaness on the really good and sunny day we had - that was a great experience. Lerwick is a great central place if you come to the Shetlands. We'll come back if we are in this part of the world again.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
Thank you Nicola, yes the Trout was delicious! And we agree Hermaness - is worth the visit, to get a glorious day just adds to the experiance. We shall be delighted to have you stay again - should you get back to our side of the planet! Gillian & Steve :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin B
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“SO GOOD WE HAD TO RETURN”
Reviewed 9 June 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We had stayed in Tammie Norie before and loved everything about so we just had to come back. We didn't get to see Steve or Gillian this time but were delightfully welcomed and looked after by the lovely Louise. Once again we were happy with all aspects of the accommodation and can only look forward to the next time we are able to stay here.

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
13 Jun 2017
Thank you Colin, we are sorry we missed your visit this time, Louise said you were having a great time. Hopefully next time ;-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.