We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Re-visit ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jurys Inn Hinckley Island
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hinckley
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here a few times when it was owned by Barcelo but this was the first since it being Jury's Inn. You can see the many areas that have been refurbed, very clean and modern. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was quite big and well equipped (but not top end). There's no air conditioning so on a hot day the room would be uncomfortable. The breakfast was very nice, plenty of choice and well cooked/prepared. There's plenty of parking and close to all major roads. Definitely recommended. I hope this review is helpful.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Wicker-Chalmers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrityarthJhala, Manager at Jurys Inn Hinckley Island, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Wicker-Chalmers,

Thank you for your review. Your review indeed is helpful as it is really encouraging and highlights any area we can focus on and improve to deliver even better guest experience. I am happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Jurys Inn Hinckley Island and we hope that you return and stay with us again.

Many Thanks and Regards,

Prityarth Jhala
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (174)
There are newer reviews for Jurys Inn Hinckley Island
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 79 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our stay was worth every penny and more :) we had a nice family time, enjoyed relaxing spa area, started the day with amazing breakfast and felt most welcome because of the staff. This was our first but not last visit

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank michaelav1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrityarthJhala, Manager at Jurys Inn Hinckley Island, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear michaelav1986,

Thank for choosing stay with us here at Jurys Inn Hinckley Island. I am delighted that we as a team were able to deliver up to your expectation and we will continue to do so . Thank you for your very kind review and we look forward to welcome you back in future.

Kind Regards,

Prityarth Jhala
Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went to The Battle of Bosworth reenactment weekend with our three grandsons. This is a top rate hotel with a lovely pool. The only thing that let it down was the fact that you had to book timeslots to swim because it seems they don't want more than 10 people in the pool at the same time!
The children's menu was fantastic value at 9.95 for three courses at the Pierre Marco White restaurant and the adults food was good too

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank 1duffy2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrityarthJhala, Manager at Jurys Inn Hinckley Island, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 1duffy2017,

Thank you very much for your kind review. I am glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed our newly refurbished leisure facilities. I hope you come back and stay with us again. Please do let us know if we can make your stay even more enjoyable next time.

Kind Regards,

Prityarth Jhala
Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for the night with our 2 kids and have to say that the hotel is clean and fresh. The staff are very welcoming with lots of smiles and are child friendly.We as well as the kids enjoyed the stay and would definately recommentd the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank abz628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrityarthJhala, Manager at Jurys Inn Hinckley Island, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear abz628,

Thank you for your recent stay with us at Jurys Inn Hinckley Island Hotel. Thank you very much for your kind review. I am glad we as a team were able to deliver up to your expectations and you really had good time. We look forward to welcome you back.

Kind Regards

Prityarth Jhala
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a great hotel in a fantastic setting, with excellent customer centric staff.
We stayed in one of their family rooms which are absolutely huge, beds are comfortable and bathrooms very modern.
A couple of minor niggles, there was no toothpaste etc provided and we had to drive out to a petrol station to get some. Also you have to book the pool before you can use it which was frustrating for the kids. On the whole I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank faxtip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrityarthJhala, Manager at Jurys Inn Hinckley Island, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear faxtip,

Thank you for staying with us here at Jurys Inn Hinckley Island. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay in our newly refurbished family rooms. For our little guests we have booking system in place in our leisure club during school holidays to avoid disappointment as much as possible. I hope you return to the property soon. we do look forward to welcome you back.

Kind Regards,

Prityarth Jhala
Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hinckley
1.9 km away
Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa
12.9 km away
Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa
Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Market Bosworth
4,256 reviews
7.1 km away
Best Western Plus Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 km away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
6.0 km away
Badgers Mount Hotel
Badgers Mount Hotel
#1 of 1 in Elmesthorpe
396 reviews
15.1 km away
Hilton Leicester
Hilton Leicester
#11 of 40 in Leicester
1,550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Hinckley Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Hinckley Island

Address: Watling Street, Hinckley LE10 3JA, England (Formerly Hinckley Island Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Hinckley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hinckley
Price Range: RM306 - RM675 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jurys Inn Hinckley Island 4*
Number of rooms: 362
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Having recently undergone a £11 million refurbishment, Jurys Inn Hinckley Island Hotel and Conference Venue has 362 stylish bedrooms perfectly designed to offer guests all the comforts of home. With 24 hour room service and free WiFi, our spacious hotel bedrooms come fully equipped with large, comfortable beds, en-suite bathrooms, flat screen TVs with Freeview, hairdryers, trouser presses and more. The hotel also boasts an all-day Costa Coffee bar, an on-site Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill, Juvenate Health and Leisure Club with indoor pool, and extensive meeting, function and events spaces with 26 rooms accommodating up to 650 guests. Complimentary parking is also available for up to 600 cars. Nestled in the heart of Leicestershire and surrounded by beautiful countryside, our four star hotel is perfect for a romantic weekend getaway, family adventure, a wedding haven, or a business base. Situated short drives from two golf courses, Bosworth Battlefield, Twycross Zoo, Drayton Manor Theme Park, and the two picturesque cities of Coventry and Leicester, Jurys Inn Hinckley Island Hotel and Conference Venue offers a central location to explore local attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jurys Inn Hinckley Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hinckley Island Hotel
Barcelo Hinckley
Island Hinckley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing