We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top service”

Miller & Carter Harlow
Ranked #14 of 156 Restaurants in Harlow
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 1 June 2021

Our waitress was Amy Jackson, she was training someone at the time and was wonderful. The service was incredible, she was so attentive and friendly. She knew the menu inside out and was able to offer great recommendations. Will definitely be returning, the food was lovely and cooked to perfection. The highlight of the evening was definitely our bubbly waitress though!!

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank ninalN3593UY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Miller & Carter Harlow, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2021

Thank you ever so much for the lovely review.
I will ke sure I forward this on to Amy and the team and we sincerely look forward to having you back with us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (925)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 925 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2021

This particular M&C has really deteriorated. It is in desperate need of a repaint and the state of the lack of cleaning put me off my food. The carpet was so unclean, crumbs and food all over. I was really surprised at such an establishment. I hope to continue to visit M&C but not this one. Also not all staff wore masks.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank beeinbonnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Miller & Carter Harlow, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review.
I am sorry to read that you were left disappointed by your visit. I have taken your comments forward to our cleaning company and hope there is an immediate improvement here.
Again, thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention, and I do hope you reconsider coming back to us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2021

We visited yesterday for diner, we had an amazing experience, food atmosphere and service, just to add the superb host from a lovely lady

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank vasileios A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Miller & Carter Harlow, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2021

Thank you so much for such a lovely review.
We look forward to you returning soon to dine with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2021

Very friendly staff, great food, fantastic service and to top it off it was the managers birthday. Always feel welcome when we go there. Will be back very soon.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank 499cassiet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2021 via mobile

Service is very good and the staff very nice and friendly.
Got the table right away even without booking.
The T Bone was amazing

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank stefanneghina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Miller & Carter Harlow, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such lovely feedback. I will make sure to forward this onto the team and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Miller & Carter Harlow also viewed

 

Been to Miller & Carter Harlow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.