We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner”
Review of The Troll Cart

The Troll Cart
Price range: US$4 - US$17
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Part of the Wetherspoon chain; The Troll Cart Hotel is a newly refurbished pub & hotel situated in the town centre of Great Yarmouth, with plenty of restaurants and entertainment, as well a beach, within a short walk. With 23 en-suite rooms (two of which with accessible rooms) that include tea and coffee facilities, ironing board, hairdryer, free Wi-Fi and air-conditioning. - Two disabled parking spots - Beer garden - Daily club deals inside pub / restaurant - Cheap beverages with a friendly atmosphere - Free Wi-Fi - 24 Hour Reception
Reviewed 1 June 2021

My daughter and boyfriend went for an evening meal. Both have learning difficulties and the staff were very good and helpful. Thank you’re

Date of visit: June 2021
    • Service
Thank Gillian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (714)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 714 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2021 via mobile

Me, my son and partner are staying here for 5 nights in the hotel and the room is modern and immaculate. The room is cleaned every day. It was also nice that the pub is just downstairs and not far to go for food and drink. Can't believe the prices....so cheap and yet such tasty food and great choice of drink for adults and children. We will definitely be returning.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank St0reys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2021

My family and I got refused entry for a meal and a drink on the 18th May because I had union Jack shorts on by a arrogant waiter he rushed over to us as we was entering saying there was no tables inside or outside and told us we couldn't wait till a table became available we couldn't even go and order a drink while we waited he wouldn't even let us through the entrance have never had a problem with waiting for a table to become available before been in their twice this week for breakfast no problem but the only thing that was different was I was wearing the union Jack shorts when we walked passed the rear seating area it was completely empty so won't be going back the the troll cart ever again and will be telling all my friends and family not to use them anymore

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank martinpV6318YU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2021 via mobile

Upon entry we was greeted a grumpy large young lady who wasn't very hospitable and quite blunt. But then a chirpy fella called George took our order and lifted the spirits again.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank 884neile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2021 via mobile

Called here on a day trip to Yarmouth post lockdown. Only outdoor service. It was quiet and orderly. Nice enough place and food to stop off for a break.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank northants90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Troll Cart also viewed

 
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
Gorleston-on-Sea, Great Yarmouth
 

Been to The Troll Cart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.