We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Can't wait to go again! You will it be...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Kitchen
Bathroom
Relax outside
Customer review
Great Yarmouth Racecourse
Dutchy's Tavern
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Shala M
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go again! You will it be disappointed”
Reviewed 5 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

I would highly recommend this chalet to everyone. You will not be disappointed!

What a beautiful chalet! Decorating charmingly and absolutely spotless! They have thought of everything to ensure a fabulous stay. We went as a family of four with two small children. There is a climbing frame visible from the back of the chalet which my girls loved! There is a pub very close by next to the climbing frame open each evening and daytimes at the weekend out of season. The club passes included are for Club Oasis on the next site which can be walked safely to off road in about 5 minutes. The entertainment in there was brilliant for the kids.

Thank you for an amazing weekend. We will definitely be coming again. My only regret is that we couldn't stay longer the first time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2017
Thank you so much Shala for your lovely review ...so glad everthing was ok for you and we hope to see you again soon... Michele :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Sep 2016
Thank you so much Mike glad you enjoyed your stay and hope we do see you again...Michele :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hmiddleto...
Rainham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely, clean, well equipped chalet”
Reviewed 6 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband, our 4 year old son, and I stayed here for 6 nights. The chalet had everything you could need, a well equipped kitchen and lots of useful extras such as games, books, DVDs and CDs. Although the park was very quiet all the facilities were open and it really is only 5 minutes walk to the sandy beach and a nice family pub. Would recommend.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and so glad you enjoyed your time in our Chalet. We hope to see you again. Michele :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bob w
leeds
2 reviews
“Excellent....above and beyond expectations”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The chalet was excellent. Fully equipped to meet all our needs. It was spotless, smelled fresh and everything was 'as new'. The additional touches of a welcome card, bottle of wine, snacks and tea/coffee etc, showed that the owner took pride in every aspect of providing everyone with a perfect base.
The location was excellent for all our needs. Although some facilities on the site had closed, this did not affect our stay.
Will we stay here again.......absolutely.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Just about everything
Liked least: Unable to identify anything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2015
Thank you so much for your review I am so glad you were happy and enjoyed your stay, would be lovely to see you again... Michele :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley S
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Worth every penny”
Reviewed 11 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My partner and I stayed at this cosy little chalet for a long weekend recently and were very pleasantly surprised upon arrival. Not only was it decorated really nicely but it was also clean and tidy and we were greeted by some gorgeous chocolate biscuits, tea, coffee and milk. This is really handy when you need to do some shopping on arrival. There was also some toilet roll, washing up liquid and toiletries - not at all what you would expect from a chalet stay. But it made the stay so much more convenient and hassle free. Centrally located for numerous sights and attractions, this was a great spot for us.
The owner contacted me to let me know the chalet was ready early on the day of arrival, which was a nice touch and gives you a sense of value for money. She was also very accommodating and understanding.
All in all, a great stay (one we didn't want to end - next time we'll probably do a week!) and definitely one I'd recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That's a tough one - to many to mention but the decor and utensils/extras
Liked least: The surrounding area was a little tatty
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2015
Thank you Hayley for this great review we do hope you visit again... Michele :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing