We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ben Mhor Hotel(Grantown-on-Spey)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Haus Alba(Grantown-on-Spey)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunallan House(Grantown-on-Spey)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dava School House(Grantown-on-Spey)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grant Arms Hotel(Grantown-on-Spey)
CheapTickets
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bydand Bed and Breakfast(Dulnain Bridge)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ardenbeg Bunkhouse(Grantown-on-Spey)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (729)
Filter reviews
730 results
Traveller rating
188
218
155
85
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
188
218
155
85
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrerar hotelsdinner bed and breakfastlovely hotela la carte menubit datedreception areaset menunight breakexcellent value for moneyhotel staffshort breakdb bboth nightsrelaxing staycourse mealreturn visitbarman
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 730 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2017

This is our second stay at the Craiglynne Hotel the first being around 10 years ago, i was searching for a good deal and the Managers special at £75 a night seemed good to me, this included double room, dinner bed and breakfast and we could bring our wee mutt for the princely sum of £10 extra.
Let me first say this is no way A Hilton standard Hotel but you do get a fantastic old charm hotel with excellent courteous staff, it is a bit dated but the rooms are clean and airy the only thing i would do is upgrade the 20" tv's and signal, although the wifi was enough to stream movies on our laptop.
Breakfast was a good start to the day with tea toast continental style and full cooked so no complaints there.
Dinner well i was a bit apprehensive this for the price but was pleasantly surprised the all inclusive option provided three starters mains and sweets and if this wasnt enough you could choose off the supplemented al a`carte menu, two days i had liver and onions and a stuffed chicken breast with black pud third night i had a sirloin bar prices were reasonable and a nice bottle of wine set us back £22 so all in all very pleasing dining.
You are pretty central here for the Cairngorms, Aviemore, lossiemouth,elgin, all about 30 minutes drive and about hour away Inverness for shopping and about hour half away from Ullapool for sight seeing so plenty to see and do close by.
All in All a pleasant stay good Dining,well looked after by staff at £75 DBB you cant go wrong.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craiglynne, General Manager at The Craiglynne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

On behalf of my team and myself I thank you for taking the time to leave your review I shall ensure your comments are shared and we hope to welcome you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017

We chose this hotel because of its ideal location for exploring the area and the Cairngorms. We found the staff to be very welcoming and friendly. Nothing was too much bother and there was a lovely roaring open fire in the evenings.
Our room was clean and spacious. There was a good variety of food on offer as well as a substantial wine list.
Excellent value for money. Thank you for making our stay very enjoyable!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carradales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craiglynne, General Manager at The Craiglynne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

My staff and I thank you for taking the time to leave your review, Im pleased you enjoyed your time with us and hope to welcome you back in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

Liked this hotel. Very quiet because of time of year, and it was a Thursday. Nevertheless, staff were incredibly friendly and welcoming. Hotel was clean. Room was clean and comfy. Wifi was genuinely excellent, which isn't something you can say about most hotels... so I managed to get a lot of work done while there.

Would definitely use again.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Brian1603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craiglynne, General Manager at The Craiglynne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

Many thanks for your feedback we hope you plan a return visit soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017

A very good deal for 2 nights bed and breakfast. King sized bed which was very comfortable. Breakfast was exactly as described. Next time I am in Grantown I will definitely stay here again. Staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K2096CFchristopherw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craiglynne, General Manager at The Craiglynne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2017

Thank you very much for taking review. We hope to welcome you back some time in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

This was our first trip back to the Craiglynne after working and meeting each other 30 years ago. It was just as we remembered it. Our room 101 was lovely, clean and warm. The staff were busy but extremely polite and helpful. Good luck to Chris and Sam for your future vision and the season coming up. We'll definitely be back

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Gillian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews