We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best self catering place I have stayed in”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Heatherlea

Heatherlea.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Heatherlea.
Comfortable corner sofa. CD Player.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
75 reviews
Heatherlea.
Comfortable corner sofa.
CD Player.
Newly redecorated lounge.
40' TV.
Well-equipped kitchen
Well-equipped kitchen
Family bathroom
Shower over bath.
Twin-bedded room
Twin beds
King sized Bedroom
King-size bed
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom with en-suite
View from master bedroom.
View from ensuite.
Enclosed garden with furniture.
Lovely park with ducks.
Street view.
Shower room
Shower room
Shower room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Grange-over-Sands, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 75 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ilikeholi...
Sidcup, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Best self catering place I have stayed in”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Heatherlea is a very clean and wonderful house to stay in. It was four of us and our toddler also loved it. Everything is provided, plenty of toilet rolls, utensils, tea, coffee, sugar, bin liners and so on. There was nothing that we needed and was not there. All the rooms are big enough and the house is laid out very well. The upstairs bathroom shower is great. The upstairs bedroom can get very hot but opening the bathroom window and leaving the bathroom door open cools the room down pretty quickly. Lynda was great and amazing how she has thought of everything. The only thing we would have liked is perhaps a TV in the upstairs bedroom and thicker curtains in every bedroom.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Mar 2015
We now have another TV located in the bedroom and I have put roller blinds in the bedrooms to block out the street lamps. I am always happy to receive suggestions on how I can improve the accommodation. I am glad that you had a nice time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia...
Blackpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Everything you could want in a holiday cottage, lacking nothing”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The cottage had everything to make your stay as comfortable as possible. There were some extra nice touches eg doggie bags, nappy bags, dog bowls for drinking water and food , which haven't had in other holiday cottages. There were also books, dvds, cds and loads of games, particularly for children. My friend and I were very impressed with it all, the only downside for us was, being senior citizens, the long walk up the road to the cottage was rather daunting, even though I myself am used to walking every day with my dog. Apart from that, we would have no hesitation in recommending this cottage as it is excellent value.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and comfort of the cottage with all mod cons
Liked least: Th walk up the road to get to the property
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linjo1712
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Heatherlea is home from home.”
Reviewed 20 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at Heatherlea. Lynda has provided everything you could possibly need. We were extremely comfortable and the view from the top floor bedroom is beautiful. We had never visited Grange before but found it very pleasant. The promenade is lovely for a walk and the children's playground is very well equipped. The only downside to staying here was the hill which we found quite challenging when pushing our grandson in his buggy! However, this would not stop us from staying at Heatherlea in the future. Lynda has really got it right!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2014
Thank you for your kind words, I am so glad you had a good time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amazing view from bedroom window
Liked least: not being able to stay for longer
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Apr 2014
Thank you for your comments, yes the view is certainly a treat to wake up to. So glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing