We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (910)
Filter reviews
910 results
Traveller rating
499
256
101
35
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
499
256
101
35
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews meal deal thyme restaurant metro centre two double beds good nights sleep family room all you can eat budget hotel shower room an excellent hotel excellent stay car park plenty of parking stayed for nights reception staff would stay again bar and restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 910 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2018

Great location for Metro Centre, Whitley Bay and coastal area. Good bus route.to Newcastle.. Car not practical in Newcastle. Premier Inn staff brilliant, everyone so kind and helpful. Food was lovely, the best mixed grill I have had for a while.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
1  Thank jgray291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

We booked at short notice, following a booking we had made through another company resulting in us refusing to stay due to issues with cleanliness. We were welcomed by an efficient receptionist. Really great stay, clean, comfortable and exactly what you would expect from Premier Inn. Great stay. The location is on an industrial estaste. For us this was close to family and cost effective, choices for breakfast locally. Some may prefer to stay in a more residential environment. So marked lower for this reason, not that there was any issue with the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank missmillie30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

We have stayed at the Team Valley Premier Inn numerous times & it never disappoints. The staff are always welcoming & helpful. Nothing ever seems too much trouble from requesting extra pillows to information on events happening in Newcastle.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank sandrakeane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

Just returned from a 2 night stay, this place is lovely, ideal location bus stop right by to take you into the city, lovely food great staff. Rooms lovely size with plenty of room we will stay here again very soon

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank NCStace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

Good location for everything really that we would want from this area . This is our second visit to this hotel and think that it’s a good shout . The rooms are a little tatty but clean , the staff all spot on !
Give it a try

Stayed: August 2018
Thank willyhaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews