We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$225
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$250/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Havener's(Fowey)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Old Ferry Inn(Fowey)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Fowey Hall(Fowey)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pitchup.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
23
6
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
6
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswell stocked shopon site shopgreat siteinformation roomgrass pitchclean sitelovely campsitestayed here for nightsgood sizeold ferry innsteep hillacross the riverfowey estuarystunning viewson arrivalpitcheswarden
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed for a short break in May 2018.
Able to choose own pitch which was spacious. The site is in a great location just up from the Bodinnick ferry over to Fowey. The site is surrounded by rolling hills and countryside with an abundance of nature, ducks, rabbits and wild birds.
Both couples who were wardens were cheery and helpful.
The toilets and showers were modern and spotless.
The shop was well stocked.
All together a lovely stay....thank you we'll be back

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank DomMcVeigh1710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights. Very clean facilities and a well stocked on site shop. Very welcoming ladies who manage the park and helpful.
The park is by the ferry so getting to Fowey is easy albeit when you return there is an uphill walk waiting for you, but well worth it.
We are going again next month

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank bobseastendcafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018

Stayed here in our touring caravan for a week during Fowey Festival. Absolutely the best site we have visited for location, peace & quiet, cleanliness etc. 10 min walk to the Old Ferry Inn which serves lovely food, and to the Bodinnick ferry - good for vehicles and passengers til 8pm. Lovely walks in the area - just superb. Dogs permitted - whilst we were there the dog owners were very respectful of others, kept everything clean and there was no noise or trouble. The only thing we would have liked in addition to what was provided, was the possibility of ordering a Sunday paper to be collected on site at the little shop/reception - we went to Polperro to buy one, had to pay for 3 hrs parking, and walk into the town with all the crowds from coaches - a rather expensive paper! Thank you Marcus and team for keeping the site so well, tidy and not commercial.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank CathyAquilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018

I started with my first van back in 1979 and have been to most places and sites during this time. This site has the feeling of an old caravan club site back in the 70/80s, is that a good or bad thing?? The people who experienced this will know exactly what I mean. If you want a simple, reasonable clean site and you want to stay on that side of the River its ok. Remember the cost of the ferry and please don't try and approach the site with the van via the ferry!!!!! The cost is £4.80 one way and closes at 19.30, don't get caught out and find yourself with a long road trip. I'm somewhat lost at the raving reviews, I normally agree with most comments on these reviews but I cant this time around. There really is nothing at all that makes this site stand out. Its the run of the mill cleanish, open site. Most sites are now starting to plant a few scrubs etc between pitches, these are mostly open ok if you can park with your back to the hedge but you cant always do that. You pays your money and makes your choice. Would I go again?? Not really, its just too mediocre and open.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ombos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Stayed at Penmarlem as part of a Motorhome holiday.

Arrived just after the 12 o’clock arrival time and had a nice choice of pitches. Wardens very friendly and helpful with both information about the site and also the local area. We had our dog with us so we were given information on the best places to walk the dog (both for q quick walk near the site and further afield).

We had a serviced pitch which was very large and we had more than enough space.

There is a nice shop onsite with everything you’d ever need and the shower and toilet blocks were very good. Everything nice and clean and never had to queue.

The great thing about this site is the location. It’s a 10 minute walk down to the ferry which takes you across to Fowey in about 2 minutes. There are no set times to the ferry (just a start and end time) and it keeps going all day long.

We had a nice walk around Fowey but came back and did a lovely walk around the estuary along Hall Walk. Nice safe walk for the dog off the lead with lovely views back over Fowey.

Once we completed our walk we had a lovely meal in the Old Ferry Inn in the village. Everyone really friendly and excellent food.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank CazCharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews