We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B & B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fowey
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Trevanion Guest House
Ranked #23 of 25 Fowey B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 May 2015

We were travelling around the south West and booked 2 nights at Fowey. The guest house was ideal - a garage (parking is very hard to find in the village), a warm welcome, a large, well equipped room, good shower room, and an excellent choice for breakfast. The hosts were helpful and seem to cater for all varieties of guests from cyclists and families with young children, to oldies (ground floor room), singles and walkers.

Room Tip: ask for details of rooms and explain your needs - e.g. no stairs, bath or shower, twin or single.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank singap0re47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2015

We have stayed three nights in Trevanion guesthouse in April. It was our first trip/ holiday since our son was born so we have been quite uncertain how it will all work out. The room was very clean and spacious (purple room) and it was easy to organize a tummy time area for Edgar. Ali and Steve fully responded to our extra catering needs involved in the baby-led weaning. Ali kindly agreed to boil some vegetables which we could feed Edgar with in the afternoon when going out. The breakfasts were very tasty with plenty of fresh fruit. We highly enjoyed our short stay in Fowey and making the right choice about accommodation has been key to it.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 111emilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2014

We arrived at Fowey for the first time and went to tourist information for help in finding an ensuite room for one night. We were extremely lucky to be offered Trevanion and as we preferred a king size bed, they especially jigged things around to accommodate us. The room was spacious, tastefully decorated and the bed was so comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and had many options. The hosts are friendly and welcoming. I would gladly stay here again and would like to revisit the area as one day wasn't long enough to explore.......

Room Tip: Purple room had huge king size bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wifeoftommo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2014

A very comfortable bed and breakfast. We had the ground floor room which had a brilliant shower. Lovely touches like Penquin biscuits, shower stuff topped up daily and new flannels each day as well. Breakfast great. Delicious bacon, local eggs and sausages. Our car was even housed in a garage which was a tremendous treat for it,

Would thoroughly recommend

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank roseatbuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2014

The guest house is really well located, just near the centre of Fowey. We arrived while cycling LEJoG and they locked up our bicycles in a side passage (not covered, but easy to access and secure), and directed us to a few local pubs. Our room was lovely, great wifi, everything was clean, etc etc., but the show stopper at this B&B is really the breakfast: cereals, fruit (inc blueberries, strawberries, raspberries, cob nuts... as well as the usual suspects) and then a broad menu of cooked breakfasts - we had the farmhouse one, which had great quality meat and eggs.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Bee080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fowey hotels
0.3 km away
The Fowey Hotel
The Fowey Hotel
#3 of 3 in Fowey
1,437 reviews
0.3 km away
The Old Quay House Hotel
0.3 km away
Fowey Hall
Fowey Hall
#2 of 3 in Fowey
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Safe Harbour Hotel
Safe Harbour Hotel
#10 of 25 in Fowey
110 reviews
0 km away
The Ship Inn
The Ship Inn
#9 of 25 in Fowey
154 reviews
0.7 km away
The Old Ferry Inn
The Old Ferry Inn
#3 of 25 in Fowey
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trevanion Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trevanion Guest House

Address: 70 Lostwithiel Street, Fowey PL23 1BQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Fowey
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Fowey
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing