We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$231
US$223
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Pitchup.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Havener's(Fowey)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
25
11
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
11
1
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2015

We have stayed three nights in Trevanion guesthouse in April. It was our first trip/ holiday since our son was born so we have been quite uncertain how it will all work out. The room was very clean and spacious (purple room) and it was easy to organize a tummy time area for Edgar. Ali and Steve fully responded to our extra catering needs involved in the baby-led weaning. Ali kindly agreed to boil some vegetables which we could feed Edgar with in the afternoon when going out. The breakfasts were very tasty with plenty of fresh fruit. We highly enjoyed our short stay in Fowey and making the right choice about accommodation has been key to it.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 111emilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2014

We arrived at Fowey for the first time and went to tourist information for help in finding an ensuite room for one night. We were extremely lucky to be offered Trevanion and as we preferred a king size bed, they especially jigged things around to accommodate us. The room was spacious, tastefully decorated and the bed was so comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and had many options. The hosts are friendly and welcoming. I would gladly stay here again and would like to revisit the area as one day wasn't long enough to explore.......

Room Tip: Purple room had huge king size bed!
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wifeoftommo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2014

A very comfortable bed and breakfast. We had the ground floor room which had a brilliant shower. Lovely touches like Penquin biscuits, shower stuff topped up daily and new flannels each day as well. Breakfast great. Delicious bacon, local eggs and sausages. Our car was even housed in a garage which was a tremendous treat for it,

Would thoroughly recommend

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank roseatbuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2014

The guest house is really well located, just near the centre of Fowey. We arrived while cycling LEJoG and they locked up our bicycles in a side passage (not covered, but easy to access and secure), and directed us to a few local pubs. Our room was lovely, great wifi, everything was clean, etc etc., but the show stopper at this B&B is really the breakfast: cereals, fruit (inc blueberries, strawberries, raspberries, cob nuts... as well as the usual suspects) and then a broad menu of cooked breakfasts - we had the farmhouse one, which had great quality meat and eggs.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Bee080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed here at the end of our first day cycling LEJOG. The room was beautiful, comfortable and welcoming (as was the hot bath!) The town is pretty. Hosts were friendly and helpful, putting our tandem in their garage. Breakfast was delicious and supplemented by a sumptuous variety of delicious fruit.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews