We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location for town.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fowey
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Trevanion Guest House
Ranked #23 of 25 Fowey B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 August 2015

We had booked a place 8 miles from Fowey and realised we would like to be more central where we did not have to drive. Stayed one night in the purple twin room excellent size with good en suite. Ali the owner did not even take a deposit. Very rare these days super lady and so helpful with car and parking. Well done on excellent service. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Twin room is super and at front of B & B good size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank McGlashon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2015

We had a lovely large room with a very comfortable bed. The breakfasts were delicious with plenty of variety. The only down side was the lack of water pressure - the shower looked fantastic, but we couldn't get much more than a dribble out of it. Also, the Wifi connection was poor. Apart from that we had a very good stay at Trevanion.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pistiagon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2015

Just had 2 nights at this wonderful guest house. Perfect location ( just 5 mins walk into town), perfect price ( plenty of places in Fowey charges £20/£30 more for a nights accommodation), lovely room, parking right outside, superb breakfast made with local sourced products. I will definitely be staying here again.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 1. A nice large room with a lovely comfortable king size bed, a chair and a two-sea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2015

We were travelling around the south West and booked 2 nights at Fowey. The guest house was ideal - a garage (parking is very hard to find in the village), a warm welcome, a large, well equipped room, good shower room, and an excellent choice for breakfast. The hosts were helpful and seem to cater for all varieties of guests from cyclists and families with young children, to oldies (ground floor room), singles and walkers.

Room Tip: ask for details of rooms and explain your needs - e.g. no stairs, bath or shower, twin or single.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank singap0re47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2015

We have stayed three nights in Trevanion guesthouse in April. It was our first trip/ holiday since our son was born so we have been quite uncertain how it will all work out. The room was very clean and spacious (purple room) and it was easy to organize a tummy time area for Edgar. Ali and Steve fully responded to our extra catering needs involved in the baby-led weaning. Ali kindly agreed to boil some vegetables which we could feed Edgar with in the afternoon when going out. The breakfasts were very tasty with plenty of fresh fruit. We highly enjoyed our short stay in Fowey and making the right choice about accommodation has been key to it.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 111emilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fowey hotels
0.3 km away
The Fowey Hotel
The Fowey Hotel
#3 of 3 in Fowey
1,422 reviews
0.3 km away
Fowey Hall
Fowey Hall
#2 of 3 in Fowey
707 reviews
0.3 km away
The Old Quay House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
The Old Ferry Inn
The Old Ferry Inn
#3 of 25 in Fowey
465 reviews
0 km away
The Ship Inn
The Ship Inn
#8 of 25 in Fowey
153 reviews
0 km away
Safe Harbour Hotel
Safe Harbour Hotel
#9 of 25 in Fowey
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trevanion Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trevanion Guest House

Address: 70 Lostwithiel Street, Fowey PL23 1BQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Fowey
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Fowey
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing