We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Havener's(Fowey)
US$149
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$202
US$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Fowey Hall(Fowey)
US$202
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
US$160
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Old Ferry Inn(Fowey)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Penhale Caravan and Camping Park(Fowey)(Great Value!)
US$20
Pitchup.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
25
11
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
11
1
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

I stayed here this weekend (Fri 30th Dec- Mon 2nd Jan) with 12 other family members. We were all very impressed with the cottage. All rooms were clean and had all of the facilities we needed. A lovely big living area, big enough for us all to be together. Free wifi also.

Plenty of cleaning facilities in kitchen and a 2pt of milk in fridge ready for when we got there which was lovely.

TVs in every bedroom and 5 bathrooms which was very useful as there was a big group of us.

Restaurants and a few shops only a 5 minute walk away.

Overall we really enjoyed our stay at Trevanion guest house. And would definitely stay again and recommend to anyone looking for a family break.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank jessiewx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2015

A really reasonably priced B and B. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room had everything I needed. Great shower and lots of towels and good quality shampoos and soaps. The house is within easy walking distance of shops, restaurants and parking was right outside.
The breakfast was excellent, a great choice. Really appreciated the friendliness of the owners. Would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yvonne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2015

A well located hotel with great hosts who couldn't do enough to help - we even parked the car in their garage, a real treat for the car! And the Full English breakfast was probably the best that I'd had in 40 years of travelling - such a huge choice too. I'd certainly stay there again and recommend my friends to do so.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrcoxexcel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2015

We was looking for somewhere to stay for the night as we was meeting a friend for lunch in St. Austell but wanted to be nearer to the sea and chose this bed and breakfast as we decided on Fowey after looking at some photos. We had a lovely room at the front of the house, had a comfortable nights sleep, breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice & after having some delicious fresh fruit enjoyed a full English with plenty of tea ( my husband had coffee). Before we left we had a look around Fowey which was only a short walk away, took plenty of photos. Thank you both for an enjoyable stay although only for one night & the flask of tea which we both enjoyed.

Room Tip: Stayed in Room 3, nice & quiet. Didn't get to see the other rooms.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Janis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2015

Would recommend families,couples to stay here, had a wonderful relaxing weekend stay here, Will be going back, 5 minutes walk from the harbour, 10 minutes walk to a lovely enclosed beach, plenty of little shops and lovely restaurants, cafes also.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews