We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seagulls night concert (with church bells in the background)”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fowey
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Trevanion Guest House
Ranked #23 of 25 Fowey B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 July 2017

If sleeping overnight is an optional for you, you could enjoy also the nearby church bell that you will be delighted to hear every thirty minutes throughout the night.
Honestly it was very hot but in the absence of air condition, it was impossible to think about sleeping with closed windows.
Warm hospitality could not help much.
A pity, because the position is apparently excellent.
A very good breakfast raised our spirits after a night(mare).

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GiulioVeniVidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

I stayed here this weekend (Fri 30th Dec- Mon 2nd Jan) with 12 other family members. We were all very impressed with the cottage. All rooms were clean and had all of the facilities we needed. A lovely big living area, big enough for us all to be together. Free wifi also.

Plenty of cleaning facilities in kitchen and a 2pt of milk in fridge ready for when we got there which was lovely.

TVs in every bedroom and 5 bathrooms which was very useful as there was a big group of us.

Restaurants and a few shops only a 5 minute walk away.

Overall we really enjoyed our stay at Trevanion guest house. And would definitely stay again and recommend to anyone looking for a family break.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank jessiewx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2015

A really reasonably priced B and B. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room had everything I needed. Great shower and lots of towels and good quality shampoos and soaps. The house is within easy walking distance of shops, restaurants and parking was right outside.
The breakfast was excellent, a great choice. Really appreciated the friendliness of the owners. Would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yvonne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2015

A well located hotel with great hosts who couldn't do enough to help - we even parked the car in their garage, a real treat for the car! And the Full English breakfast was probably the best that I'd had in 40 years of travelling - such a huge choice too. I'd certainly stay there again and recommend my friends to do so.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrcoxexcel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2015

We was looking for somewhere to stay for the night as we was meeting a friend for lunch in St. Austell but wanted to be nearer to the sea and chose this bed and breakfast as we decided on Fowey after looking at some photos. We had a lovely room at the front of the house, had a comfortable nights sleep, breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice & after having some delicious fresh fruit enjoyed a full English with plenty of tea ( my husband had coffee). Before we left we had a look around Fowey which was only a short walk away, took plenty of photos. Thank you both for an enjoyable stay although only for one night & the flask of tea which we both enjoyed.

Room Tip: Stayed in Room 3, nice & quiet. Didn't get to see the other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Janis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fowey hotels
0.3 km away
The Fowey Hotel
The Fowey Hotel
#3 of 3 in Fowey
1,436 reviews
0.3 km away
The Old Quay House Hotel
0.3 km away
Fowey Hall
Fowey Hall
#2 of 3 in Fowey
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Safe Harbour Hotel
Safe Harbour Hotel
#10 of 25 in Fowey
110 reviews
0 km away
The Ship Inn
The Ship Inn
#9 of 25 in Fowey
154 reviews
0.7 km away
The Old Ferry Inn
The Old Ferry Inn
#3 of 25 in Fowey
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trevanion Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trevanion Guest House

Address: 70 Lostwithiel Street, Fowey PL23 1BQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Fowey
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Fowey
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing