We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful cottage getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Enniskillen, County Fermanagh, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

B3169ZQha...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful cottage getaway”
Reviewed 20 June 2021 for a stay in June 2021

We were met by Ian at the property, who gave us a tour of the place, told us how everything worked, and most importantly, he told us the history of this wonderful historical cottage.
Sophie's cottage was the perfect base for our holiday in Fermanagh, beautiful and cosy, full of period details, I fell in love with the place.

Date of stay: June 2021
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goldstrad
2 reviews
“Beautiful Cottage in an Idyllic setting”
Reviewed 2 June 2021 for a stay in May 2021

Spent a fantastic weekend at Sophie's Cottage. The cottage and garden are so well presented and we appreciated being met by Ian who gave us the tour and explained how the heating etc worked. This meant that we were able to relax straight into our holiday. An idyllic spot for a getaway-from- it- all holiday. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: May 2021
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim1990no...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 9 May 2021 for a stay in May 2021
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for a few days lovely cottage
Clean and tidy. Floor Heating is very
Poor thankfully the temperature wasn’t
To bad or the cottage would be cold
Told Ian he should look into getting
It repaired. As for the internet it’s
Terrible tried sending a few emails
And couldn’t. Thankfully wasn’t staying
In the winter time.

Date of stay: May 2021
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz1crazy...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Happy break”
Reviewed 26 June 2019 for a stay in June 2019
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful cottage and so quiet and peaceful,would highly recommend,only thing is it's ok if you like a bath but you cant have a shower and I have mobility problems getting In and out of bath,but that was my fault for not asking about it before I booked

Date of stay: June 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 21 May 2019 for a stay in May 2019
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic spot, lovely cottage. All Mod Cons. Tranquil and peaceful. Loved everything about it.. 100%

Date of stay: May 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
4 Jun 2019
Thanks John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.