We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely fabulous”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Enniskillen, County Fermanagh, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Tony M
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Absolutely fabulous”
Reviewed 23 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights mid September. We were blown away by this property. It was amazing. From the welcome from Mark's Mum and tour of the house and gardens, scones and cakes, we knew we were going to have a great break. Mark was always a phone call away for the wee small queries and kept in touch to ensure everything was going smoothly.
The house had everything you needed, great kitchen/dining area, lounge, not too forget the 50" TV and sound system throughout and sun room, and it was a credit to Mark and his Mum for the décor of the property. The gardens were well laid out and the patio area and Gazebo were great and on a slightly elevated level from the house.
We have stayed in a number of houses over last few years and would rate Mountview as the best by far.
We would definitely stay again and would not hesitate to recommend.
Worth more than the 5 star rating.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location of the property and its facilities, gardens and patio areas
Liked least: Everything was as described, so nothing to add on this
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2015
Thank you for your kind remarks about Mountview, all been well we will meet again.
Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie C
Coleraine, United Kingdom
1 review
“First class - the second time around”
Reviewed 14 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had been at Mountview before, so when we had a wedding to attend in the area, there was no question about where we would be staying. Once again, we were overwhelmed by the hospitality of Mark and his mother: the rhubarb tart was particularly welcome. The accommodation is just as high-class as we remembered - and now there are automatic gates, which saves on climbing in and out of the car (a bonus given Norn Irish weather). Thank you, Mark, for all your help, particularly on the day of the wedding. You well deserve your five-star rating

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2015
Thank you for your kind remarks about Mountview, all been well we will meet again.
Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selena G
Lisburn, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing home away from home”
Reviewed 6 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We booked this cottage for a relaxing week away. The house was totally amazing and the view was fantastic. So peaceful. Location was perfect and really handy to all tourist attractions. Mark was so helpful and was only a text away if we needed anything.The welcome we received was so nice, great to have milk etc there waiting for you. The house itself is absolutely beautiful, every last detail is to perfection. We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back next year. Thank you mark for making us feel at home in your beautiful house.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2015
Thank you for your kind remarks about Mountview, all been well we will meet again.
Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan S
1 review
“An excellent location and house - very deserving of its star rating.”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This was a super choice for a short holiday for our family and one small dog.
Mark and Gladys were so welcoming and they had catered for all our needs, including little personal touches that are not always offered in our experience in holiday accommodation. We were made to feel like trusted friends.
The house was immaculate and very comfortable with a beautiful garden and in a great location to enable us to visit a new destination every day but not travel huge distances.
A great find, we hope to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The warm welcome given by the owners.
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2015
Thank you for your kind remarks about Mountview, all been well we will meet again.
Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grandchil...
Banbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent 5 Star Accomodation”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Wonderful accomodation with everything you require for a family holiday. Mark's mother Gladys arrived on our first evening with a beautiful rhubarb tart and she had also left us Wheaten Bread and scones, which was very much appreciated. We were able to take our Westie dog with us and had some lovely walks in different locations. Our family of (6) had a lovely weeks holiday and Mark's home certainly deserves 5 star rating. We hope to return in the near future. Thank you both for your hospitality.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views of the bungalow
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2015
Thank you for your kind remarks about Mountview, all been well we will meet again.
Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing