We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing as always..”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
64 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Enniskillen, County Fermanagh, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
thomas b
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing as always..”
Reviewed 16 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This was my 5th visit back to Mount View and enjoyed it as much as I have on all my other visits. Sadly this was my first visit on my own after losing my wife and still wouldn't stay anywhere else when visiting family. Mark and family made me feel extra welcome after hearing the news but they always manage to make me feel like that when I travelled with my wife. He was more than happy when family surprised me from Bangor and insisted they stayed. They themselves where amazed with the house and thought a lot of Mark as well.

Just making plans for my next visit next year 2017.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: the grounds and the house
Liked least: loved every minute of it so couldn't comment
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2016
Thank you for your kind words. It's always great to see u when you visit and all been well there will be many more visits. Mark.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very comfortable, spacious accommodation”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This spacious bungalow had everything we wanted. The two lounges meant that we could spread ourselves out, and there were plenty of books, DVDs and games. With a family bathroom, a separate toilet, and two of the bedrooms being ensuite, there was never a queue for the loo.

The children loved running around the garden, and there were plenty of seats and benches so I could sit and relax with a coffee with a view onto the mountains.

Delicious cakes, scones & home-made jam were provided on arrival, with milk and butter in the fridge. Mark responded promptly to any queries and we felt well looked-after during our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Plenty of bathrooms! And a great garden for children to explore.
Liked least: The restless sleepers among us found that the movement sensors (connected to the security alarm) lit up during the night, which was a little disruptive. Mark suggested putting a sock or something over the sensors though and that worked a treat.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2016
Great to hear you and the family enjoyed your stay at Mountview.
Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gillianke...
Randalstown, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best holiday rental ever”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Mountview Self Catering is definitely a 5 star rental accommodation with wonderful host who met us on route to ensure we did not miss any road turnings and met us with home backed goods and homemade jam!! Mark showed us round the accommodation and helped us with any queries, sending us a couple of texts at the beginning and towards the end of our stay to ensure all was going well and to offer any help we might need. The children loved the TV's in every room, the music piped into all the rooms and the lovely garden. The location was perfect with lovely views and only 5-6 miles from Enniskillen - and on the side of the town which provided close access to many of the national trust properties and places of interest. There was absolutely nothing more we could of asked for with regard to the house, our host, the location and the Fermanagh folk. Look no further if you plan a trip to Enniskillen than Mark and Mountview - you will not be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Liked best: Luxuriously furnished and everything you could need included.
Liked least: Noise from the farm next door very late at night - sometimes tractors and machinery woke us at 2am
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2016
Its great that your break at mountview and indeed Fermanagh was so good, all been well we will meet again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark15eas...
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“PERFECT”
Reviewed 13 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Home from home ,fantastic holiday let with outstanding gardens, This is a super place to base yourself to visit Fermanagh. We stayed with our two teenage boys and" Ruby " the dog and spent 4 days enjoying the sights. Marble Arch caves are a must as is Florence Court Estate. Mark met us with a warm welcome and tray bakes !! the house has everything you would need and has a great garden for the dog to stretch it's legs. If your looking a quiet and relaxing holiday let, look no further !! we'll be back !!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2016
Hi Mark. It's great that you and your family enjoyed staying at Mountview and indeed Fermanagh. All been well we will meet again.
Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fisie7
Comber, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home from home.”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed at this beautiful holiday home with our 4 young children. it was very spaceous and the surroundings were stunning. everything that was needed for a stay away was provided, Mark was only a phone call away for information. Thanks again for a wonderful break in your home from home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2016
It's great u enjoyed u'r stay. All been well we will meet again
Mark.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;