We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Christmas 2017”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Enniskillen, County Fermanagh, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
buzzer712...
Helen's Bay, United Kingdom
1 review
“Christmas 2017”
Reviewed 17 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We stayed at Mountview for Christmas week and what a wonderful time we had, Mark met us on arrival and showed us around (the house was decorated beautifully) and some lovely treats left for us, the sweets for our little girl and home made coffee cake/fruit bread were a real treat.
The house was immaculate everything you could want or need is there,it’s a lovely spacious home, we expecially loved the wood burning stove in the lounge we made real use of it. We have already booked to return at easter and are really looking forward to it, hopefully we will get to enjoy the beautiful garden next time...
It really is a 5 Star holiday rental and Mark is always a phone call away should you need anything.

Thanks Mark we are looking forward to our next trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2018
Thank you for ur words off enjoyment about mountview. It was a pleasure to meet you and I look forward to meeting u again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dickiehey
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mountainview enniskillen a great find”
Reviewed 4 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Stayed as a group of 5 in this fantastic house. Last weekend. Beautiful location and close to Marble Arch and Enniskillen town. Everything we needed and more. The house and the grounds are perfectly kept and the cleanliness was the best we have seen. Loved the sound system!. Also some beautiful glasses and plates etc. Mark was more than welcoming and provided home made scones mince pies biscuits milk and butter on arrival. All of our group would recommend this property without hesitation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Dec 2017
Thank you for your comments. I’m so glad you enjoyed your stay and that everything was what you expected. All been well we will meet again.
Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela P
Newtownards
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Christmas holidays”
Reviewed 4 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

There were 5 adults staying here from 30th November to 3rd December for a short Christmas getaway. The location was spot on for shopping in Enniskillen, a bit of hill walking or visit to Marble Arch centre. The house itself is spotless, well equipped and has a fantastic music system in all rooms including a TV in all rooms too. Wi-Fi connection was great
The gardens are immaculate and Mark is a very friendly host.
Can't forget to mention the welcome pack of homemade scones, mince pies and a delicious jam.
Would definitely recommend this beautiful home will hopefully return in the summer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Dec 2017
Hi there. It was a pleasure to meet you all. I'm so happy that everything was ok for you all from the house itself and being able to do a range of travelling etc. All been well we will meet again. Mark."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David P
Universal City, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Rural Enniskillen Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 29 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We (four adults) had a most enjoyable week at Mountview.  I initially booked this lovely home almost a year in advance.  Mark E was very helpful in our on-line communications and greatly helped us four Americans out.  He was waiting for us at the house and explained little details to us.  Any further questions I would simply text and he responded almost instanteously.  The welcome basket of bake trays, scones, butter, tea, milk and a very large apple tart/pie (homemade) was most welcome!

I had to keep putting air in one tyre/tire of our rental car daily and Mark recommended a good repair place.  After coordinating with the rental agency, and they agreed on the tire service, I no longer had to check each morning the drizzle on that tire!  Thanks Mark!!!

The pictures advertising Mountview are very accurate.  Plenty of "things-to-do" literature available in the front hallway, even though we had already planned several day trips, such as a drive over the Donegal town.  The drive along the south side of Lower Lough Erne made for a splendid Sunday afternoon--with stops for short walks or to explore several historical sites.  

The house itself is just so inviting!  We used the fireplace a few evenings to just unwind after a hectic day--so relaxing.  The bedrooms and all bathrooms are immaculate and more televisions in the house than any other we had stayed.  Wifi was helpful to these overseas travelers as well to maintain communication back home.  The wife and sister-in-law cooked a few meals--any utensil, pot or needed dish was easily found.  

If anyone from the States has a doubt or would like information, please just ask me!  If I could give 10 stars on this review, I certainly would.  Thank you Mark for the use of your beautiful house and grounds!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2017
Hi David. It was a pleasure to meet you all. I'm so happy that everything was ok for you all from the house itself and being able to do a range of travelling etc. All been well we will meet again. Mark.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hollyberr...
Newtownards, United Kingdom
1 review
“A perfect getaway”
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This five star accommodation is the perfect location for visiting the main attractions of Florencecourt, Marble Arch Caves and Enniskillen Castle. Mountview is a luxurious retreat, with a beautiful garden and stunning views. Mark's hospitality was second to none. We were welcomed with delicious home cooking and the accommodation contained everything you could possibly want or need.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2017
Thank you for your comments on Mountview. So glad everything was ok for you. All been well we will meet again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing