We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best place to just chill out and relax”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Coleford, Forest of Dean, Gloucestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Jacquelin...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best place to just chill out and relax”
Reviewed 31 December 2020 for a stay in November 2019

Squirrel Lodge is the perfect place to stay. The lodge it self is
Well equipped, warm and comfortable. Perfect for nice country walks.
Central for visiting many towns and villages in England and Wales. Can't
Wait to go back one day. When we went the weather was appalling very
Wet and cold. We still had a great time and did not want to leave.

Date of stay: November 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucinda P
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing stay!”
Reviewed 30 December 2020 for a stay in July 2020

We stayed in squirrel lodge as a group and we genuinely cannot fault it! The location was superb. The view from the decking was perfect to watch the wildlife. It was secure enough to let my dog roam while relaxing in hot tub.

The place was and tidy. Bedrooms great and well exactly what they were needed for!!

We went for walks in the local areas and walked to the pubs nearby for some great food.

Fully recommend this place!

Date of stay: July 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobbittma...
1 review
“I have never been in a hot tub before and now I have no idea how people with them at home get anything done!!!”
Reviewed 2 December 2020 for a stay in November 2020

I was recently lucky enough to have the privilege of spending a weekend in the beautiful Squirrel Lodge.

The lodge itself is just gorgeous and everything you could need is there for you. The welcome pack is informative and fully understandable so it doesn’t leave you wondering about anything! It’s comfy and homely and set in gorgeous woodland, so picturesque!! We had a fab time doing not a lot and chilling out together it was lush!

The best part is definitely the hot tub! It was so surreal sat in the tub in the rain with the tress blowing and everything grey and yet it was beautiful and so relaxing!!! Spent far too long in there lol!! Romee loved it! She was totally in love with everything and hasn’t stopped saying how wonderful it all is!!
We heard the resident pheasant but couldn’t see him but while we were in the tub loads of birds were on the feeders, it’s was an amazing experience and we loved that!
It really was the furthest we could be from reality whilst being as settled as we are at home it was paradise!
Really really can’t thank you Kelly and Benj enough!!!! You’ve done so well there, they are gorgeous!
The love, work and the commitment to the business is so obvious and shines throughout!
A fantastic place to stay with all the creature comforts you need and some!
Thank you xxx

Date of stay: November 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry
Reviewed 3 November 2020 for a stay in November 2020

Date of stay: November 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
emishh202...
1 review
“A little piece of heaven”
Reviewed 1 November 2020 for a stay in October 2020

Had an amazing mid week break over half term. Very impressed on arrival on how clean and welcoming the lodge was. Lovely little welcome gifts and views to die for. Our lodge looked over a meadow totally secluded with an abundance of wildlife to watch from the hot tub. We spent every night watching the stars and enjoying a tipple or two in the hot tub. The lodge is well equipped, spacious and of a high standard situated next to paths leading directly into the forest. Loved looking out for the birds of prey and the deer which would sometimes appear in the field and especially the pheasant who came each morning for food. Will definitely come again and would recommend to everybody! Five star

Date of stay: October 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.