We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Avon Causeway(Christchurch)
US$103
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Kings Arms(Christchurch)
US$122
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lord Bute Hotel(Christchurch)
US$137
US$133
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Christchurch Highcliffe(Highcliffe)(Great Value!)
US$72
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bure Lodge B&B(Christchurch)
US$147
US$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Christchurch(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$77
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Premier Inn Christchurch West Hotel(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
    US$78
    PremierInn.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Captain's Club Hotel(Christchurch)
    US$402
    US$391
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (526)
    Filter reviews
    526 results
    Traveller rating
    250
    170
    72
    25
    9
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    250
    170
    72
    25
    9
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsthe pubcoach housenew forestdog friendly hotelfresh milkseparate buildingmain buildingbiscuitsfish and chipslittle touchessunday lunchbottled waterplenty of parkingevening mealcomfortable roomattending a weddingstayed one night
    Filter
    Updating list...
    68 - 73 of 526 reviews
    Reviewed 1 April 2018

    Had Sunday lunch for 4 on the 1st April to celebrate my sis in law's birthday. Garlic mushrooms on brioche for starter followed by roast beef of sirloin with perfectly cooked vegetables. Great service from Jack & Holly. Awesome experience and the perfect end to a great day at Mudeford.

    Most Sunday lunches are very similar, this place is a cut above.

    • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank shorty4eva
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Annette P, General Manager at Fisherman's Haunt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

    Dear shorty4eva,

    Thank you for your review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and I know that Jack and Holly enjoyed looking after you. We hope you left room for pudding!

    We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.
    Kind regards
    Annette

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 28 March 2018

    I stayed here for 2 nights, the rooms were lovely and clean with a very comfortable bed, staff were absolutely fantastic, so helpful and friendly. The food was excellent and the service was too. I would Definitely recommend it.

    • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank tweety222018
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Annette P, General Manager at Fisherman's Haunt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

    Dear tweety222018,

    Thank you for your review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have passed your comments onto the team and hope to welcome you next time you are down this way.

    Kind regards
    Annette

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 27 March 2018

    Good location with easy access to the heart of the New Forest.
    Convenient for trips to Bournemouth and also for all the great locations within the Forest
    Only stayed for one night but an excellent stay in a comfortable room with good food in the restaurant
    Staff very helpful
    Definitely recommend and will return

    Room Tip: We stayed in the coach house which was fine and very near the main hotel
    Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    Thank john w
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Annette P, General Manager at Fisherman's Haunt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

    Dear John,

    Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to us, we are so pleased that you enjoyed the whole package and we hope to see you again in the near future.

    Kind regards
    Annette

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

    Saturday night, restaurant less than half full, so expected good service.
    The London pride was excellent and well kept.

    Menu quite short on selection and the steaks too expensive (£28!) we had very nice scuts eggs to start , burgers and pie: all very tasty not massive portions,

    Only gripe very slow service, I’m happy to wait for freshly cooked food, but the staff could of warned us!

    Will visit again, and hope the service is better,

    Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    Thank FlighNurse
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Annette P, General Manager at Fisherman's Haunt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

    Dear Flighnurse,

    Thank you for your comments, I am hoping that you have the right Fuller's as our steaks are not that expensive and on Saturday night we were full. If it was us then I do apologise for the service, I have spoken with the team in the past to make sure they communicate to the customers if there is to be a wait on the food, but I shall speak them again when we meet together tomorrow.

    We do hope to welcome you in the near future.
    Kind regards
    Annette

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 24 March 2018

    Lovely restaurant and good menu. Had the salmon which was beautifully served. Excellent. Sweet was the lemon posset which was delicious The device was great and excellent value. Will definetly go again

    Stayed: March 2018
    Thank Marionjan
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Annette P, General Manager at Fisherman's Haunt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

    Dear Marionjan,

    Thank you for your lovely review, the lemon posset is one of my favourites, so light and it fits perfectly into a gap that is not big enough for pudding.

    We hope to welcome you again very soon.
    Kind regards
    Annette

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews