We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing countryside glamping, luxury pods and...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bude, Bude-Stratton, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Angelique...
1 review
“Relaxing countryside glamping, luxury pods and amenities including a hot tub with stunning views. A perfect getaway!!”
Reviewed 23 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Myself and my 2 sisters stayed here for a relaxing getaway to the country and we were not disappointed. The pods were perfectly clean and well equipped and even though it was very cold and snowing we were lovely and warm in the pod and the hot tub. The owner Clare and her family were so accommodating and lovely people, they even let us have some of the freshly laid eggs from the chickens. Relatively secluded but local shops and beaches a short drive away. After the snow cleared we visited Bude, a lovely little beach side town with bars, restaurants and shops and beautiful little beaches. I would highly recommend to small groups of friends or families, great place. I plan to visit again....hopefully when the sun is shining!!

Date of stay: March 2018
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
25 Mar 2018
Thanks Angelique, I'm so glad that you and your sisters enjoyed your stay in the snow! We'd love to welcome you back to Well Farm, to the pods or cottages, any time. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharAsh89
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing first time glamping”
Reviewed 1 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

This was our first time glamping and one we won’t forget and defiantly be repeating in the future.
Thank you to Clare and Richard who are great hosts and couldn’t do enough for us. The pods were in great condition and very comfortable. The shower was like one you would have at home.
Although we went on a weekend that was very cold the coziness of the pod meant you could forget about that. The pod has everything that you could possibly need from a comfy bed, microwave, toaster, kettle and tv.
It is a very quiet secluded area, perfect for a relaxing peaceful weekend. But close driving distance to lovely sceneries and beaches.
The hot tub was a great place to relax and watch the sun go down.
Can’t wait to go again :-)

Date of stay: February 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
3 Mar 2018
Thanks for your lovely comments, you're welcome back any time! Hope to see you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David T
Yeovil, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“What a great find!”
Reviewed 18 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We were looking for something a bit different to do for New Year with friends and came across this gem! Situated in a lovely quiet location, but close enough for everything you might need, it’s an ideal place explore the local area, especially the coastline which is a short drive away. The pods are in an immaculate condition and come with everything you need for your stay. The hot tube is an added bonus! Perfect for New Year’s Eve, dinking fizz in the rain :-) The owners are very friendly and welcoming, as are the pigs and chickens! We will definitely be back again.

Date of stay: December 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
20 Jan 2018
Thanks for your lovely comments and for taking the time to give us a review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OllieDaw9...
Exmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 9 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We stayed here for 3 nights in October and I can’t fault a single thing. We were greeted by rhubarb and raspberry the two piggies and then Michael came down and welcomed us. Everything you could possibly need was catered for, tea, coffee, milk, pots and pans, everything! We spent many hours in the hot tub, which was even nicer considering the weather was becoming more and more like winter. The gas BBQ was used morning, noon and night to cook some lovely food, including fresh eggs Michael gave us in the mornings. I can’t recommend this place enough and will be booking a return in the not to distance future.

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
10 Oct 2017
Thanks Gemma for taking the time to post such a lovely review. We take great pride in our pods and we're so glad you enjoyed your stay. You're welcome back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
834di
Loughton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect”
Reviewed 25 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

5* perfect , the pod is amazing , very high standards, hot tub new to site was amazing especially at nite the stars are breathtaking, views are perfect , great little touches cream t & milk & shortbread , owners are out of this world , highly recommend, our kids loved it , shower room was great , we will return, best holiday, very unique ,thought u had whole place to your self , farm beautiful

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
26 Aug 2017
Thanks Annette, your kind words are appreciated so much, it makes our job very worthwhile. Look forward to seeing you in future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.