We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very Special”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Driffield, East Riding of Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
pamela273...
Belper, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Special”
Reviewed 13 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I was made welcome immediately on arrival by Martin and Jane ......everything looked great including all the unexpected home made goodies and towels on the bed looking like a big toy poodle......the spacious bathroom and walkin shower was to die for . Alfie and I loved the safe and secure walled garden to enjoy the sun (Alfie my westie)

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean P
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely superb place to stay”
Reviewed 27 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The nicest and most friendly place I have ever stayed. Perfect for 1 or 2 people with everything you need in the Studio. Jane's hospitality is amazing with home baked bread and biscuits as well as fresh eggs and milk as a welcome on arrival. My dogs loved the perfectly secure walled garden and use of the large field. Ashlea is also well situated to visit beautiful places along the East Coast and nearby Yorkshire Wolds.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aliandmic...
sunderland
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Doggie Heaven”
Reviewed 8 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Stayed across may bank holiday with our 7 month old puppy. Booking and communication fine and on arrival a welcome the size of the world with cake, cream, homemade biscuits, freshly baked bread, butter, water and lovely homemade doggie treats. The studio is made for two and you will be hard pushed to think of something Jane hasn't thought of first. Nearby for Bridlington, Hornsea, and Beverley also Scarborough and Whitby if that's your thing. Jane is nex tdoor if you need anything with her four dogs but the house is cleverly situated as you never see or hear them. The garden is gorgeous for sitting with a glass of vino in the sun and then for the doggies the lane up to the house is safe and secure and the also have a secure massive field to run in. Need to panic about leaving the gate/door open as they are still safe. If ever there was a person in the right job it is Jane and she clearly enjoys what she does which is making sure people are more than ok. I would recommend this place in a heartbeat and hope to be back before long. On leaving the goodies started again with fresh eggs, treats for pup and cake for the journey. Don't think or hesitate-just book I guarantee you wont regret it. I also should mention that there was tea,coffee, sugar,milk, salt, pepper, washing up liquid (all the things that irritate me to take when self catering.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: garden and dog freedom
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
164denz
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent”
Reviewed 2 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

You won't be disappointed. Lovely stay at Ashlea Studio. Really nice place that is very well equipped and is very tastefully finished.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SGTripUK
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Perfect for couples and doggies”
Reviewed 25 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We have just had a lovely weekend stay for our birthday. The studio was spotlessly clean with attention to detail throughout. Upon arrival there was yummy homemade biscuits and bread along with tea, coffee, sugar and milk....not forgetting homemade doggy treats too! The garden is great as it is enclosed so our dog couldn't escape. We would highly recommend and hope to go back in the Summer :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing