We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A really lovely lunch”

Lucia Wine Bar & Grill
Ranked #18 of 138 Restaurants in Beverley
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 2 June 2021

Had lunch here on Tuesday when visiting my student son and we both thought it was excellent. We were served by the lovely Cristina who was so pleasant and also very efficient. The food was superb and the steak and chips on the lunch menu is excellent value. I hadn't realised from previous visits that the conservatory roof opens up, so it felt really covid secure as the restaurant is so airy. It felt like we were eating out on holiday abroad, as the weather today meant a beautiful blue sky and glorious sunshine and everybody was in post lockdown good spirits. A lovely lunch and a lovely atmosphere. And when giving us our bill Cristina explained that the 10% service charge was optional, but I was very happy to pay it.

Date of visit: June 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank carolM3120MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LUCIAWINEBAR, General Manager at Lucia Wine Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2021

Thank you for such a lovely review! I'm so pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit and so will Cristina when I pass on your kind comments. Lets hope the weather stays nice and we can all enjoy a beautiful summer! We hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (2,162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 49 of 2,163 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2021 via mobile

Just had a really lovely afternoon at Lucia in Beverley. I thought it was going to be another okayish Italian however the food was excellent.
We had a non alcoholic refreshing drink which was delicious cooking, fruity fresh and ot at all artificial like I've had at other places. The olives we so meaty and flavourful and my pan fried chicken with gnocchi and creamy tarragon sauce was absolutely beautiful! Haven't enjoyed a meal as much in a long time. Our lovely waitress Lottie was attentive and very pleasant without being false and she quickly sorted out the aircon for me as I was too cool.
Very impressed we will definitely be returning.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank kelvinskerrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LUCIAWINEBAR, General Manager at Lucia Wine Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. It really means a lot to us and I'm sure Lottie will be very happy when I pass on your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2021

Absolutely great lunch today, great out door , in door , lunch . New menu and staff so relaxed and nothing too much trouble. Some customers very selfish and trying staff to the extreme, staff amazing. Support your local restaurants, they are worth it.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Allan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LUCIAWINEBAR, General Manager at Lucia Wine Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2021

Thank you for such a kind and supportive review! It really means a lot to us and I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit. We hope you visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2021 via mobile

Lovely food and amazing cocktails. Service was fast and staff were polite and attentive, thank you for being a great hostess

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank larissalX8384NK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LUCIAWINEBAR, General Manager at Lucia Wine Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2021

Thank you for such a lovely review! I'll make sure to pass on your kind words to Annalise and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2021 via mobile

I had the Carbonara and got food poisoning from it. Made me feel so ill and horrible. I won’t be coming back. Food is overpriced for what it is aswell.

Date of visit: April 2021
3  Thank freyap_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LUCIAWINEBAR, General Manager at Lucia Wine Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2021

Thank you for your review. I'm very sorry to hear that you were feeling unwell after dining with us. This is not something we hear very often at all and something we take very seriously when we do. Our kitchen follows strict food hygiene regulations, as our 5 star food hygiene rating can attest to, in order to ensure good quality and safe food for our guests. I would really appreciate it if you could email me with some further information such as the date of your visit, the onset and duration time of your symptoms to help me investigate this further. My email address is leah@luciawinebar.co.uk.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lucia Wine Bar & Grill also viewed

Beverley, East Riding of Yorkshire
Beverley, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Beverley, East Riding of Yorkshire
 

Been to Lucia Wine Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.