We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$186
US$177
View deal
SAVE US$9
Booking.com
eDreams
Hotels.comUS$177
Expedia.comUS$177
PricelineUS$186
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (487)
Filter reviews
489 results
Traveller rating
462
25
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
462
25
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews recommend st perfect hosts breakfast was delicious a great stay fresh milk lovely guesthouse friendly hosts full english we loved our stay parking on site town centre added bonus the ground floor mini fridge nothing is too much trouble minute walk to the beach marmalade
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 489 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very enjoyable afternoon tea at St John's guest house Weymouth. .Lyn and Andy were excellent hosts and the food was nice and fresh.The weather outside was damp and wet, but the atmosphere inside was warm and friendly.Would highly recommend.
Lorraine and Dave.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank B8733VRlorrainel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne Fisher, Owner at St. Johns Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for a lovely review. So glad that you enjoyed your tea and our hospitality.
Kind regards
Lynne, Andy & Chloe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our party of four friends enjoyed a fabulous afternoon tea today at St Johns Guesthouse in Weymouth. A lovely variety of freshly made sandwiches, a tasty warm mini quiche, huge home made scones and a range of cake to please everyone. Plus a strawberry mousse with fresh strawberries and raspberries in a cute mini teacup. Nothing was too much trouble and the dining room was light, airy and beautifully decorated. A lovely indulgent way to spend an afternoon, especially on a rainy day! Highly recommended.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 18sylviar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne Fisher, Owner at St. Johns Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

That all sounds so delicious! Really glad you enjoyed it and thank you for the recommendation
Kind regards
Lynne, Andy & Chloe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

An amazing B&B from start to finish Andy and Lynne were brilliant. Good selection for breakfast cooked well. Our room was clean and a fridge in the room was a nice. Will definitely be going back again

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank F88zip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne Fisher, Owner at St. Johns Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you back.
Kind regards
Lynne, Andy & Chloe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From the booking. Everything was explained so well and reassured us that our first visit after covid 19 needed to be as safe as possible. Masks worn at all times when in common areas. Hand wash. All contact was friendly. Produce for the breakfast was first class. Variety varied to suit any taste. Parking on site. Will return when we visit again. Thank you.

Room tip: Quite overlooking the rear without traffic noise.
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank devonduo101250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne Fisher, Owner at St. Johns Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for our first review since last year! It is lovely to be open again and welcoming guests. We would love to see you again one day
Kind regards
Lynne, Andy & Chloe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2020

Lynne & Andy were very welcoming and we had a lovely stay in the ground floor king room. Very clean and good facilities in the room. The breakfast was ordered the night before online and worked very well, great choice, very tasty, really good quality bacon, sausages and lovely free range eggs. The local marmalade and honey was great too. Thank you for a lovely stay before lock down number 2.

Hope you enjoy your rest and that you can make the most of your busy winter season after.

Would definitely stay here again when we visit Weymouth in the future.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank debsh189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne Fisher, Owner at St. Johns Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2021

So sorry for the delay in replying to your lovely review. It has been quite a year, hopefully we open again soon. Would love to see you again
Kind regards
Lynne, Andy & Chloe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews