We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (701)
Filter reviews
701 results
Traveller rating
643
53
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
643
53
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews parking permit guest house room was spotless town centre friendly couple warm welcome breakfast was excellent great hosts cooked breakfast single room sea front a lovely stay short stroll one night stay full english home from home nothing is too much trouble
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 701 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Just stayed 1 night,but would definitely return. Owners extremely helpful and friendly, Booking.com stated there was parking, when we turned up on our motorbike and found there was only on street parking, Mark organised a space in front of a colleagues garage for the bike which was really helpful. Teresa gave us directions to the Harbour and gave us idea's as to restaurants and cocktail bars. B&B is right near the beach,but far enough away to be nice and quiet for a good nights sleep. Bed was fantastic, we both had the best night's sleep for years!! We even asked about the make of bed in the morning lol. There was even a hairdryer in the room which was very helpful when travelling extremely light on a bike! Very pretty frontage with all the flowers and breakfast was plentiful. Towels were beautiful, clean and fluffy - not like usual B&B flat, hard towels. Would definitely return and can't believe Mark & Teresa have only been B&B owners for a short time!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAM103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

We have just stayed at fosters guest house and would like to say that we would recommend it without a doubt, teresa and mark are excellent hosts with nothing too much trouble also the place was really clean and the breakfast perfect,would definitely go back.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Deb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

Mark and Teresa couldn't have been more helpful. Giving us advice on where to eat and providing money off vouchers where appropriate. Parking is an issue but again Mark moved his car so we could park easily. Everywhere was spotlessly clean, breakfasts were excellent and location perfect for the promenade. During the heatwave sleeping was difficult but we had a fan on a timer in our room which really helped us get to sleep. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank birdy29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

We had a wonderful stay at Fosters. The guest house is very close to the sea front. The hosts were wonderful, and stayed up so that we could arrive a bit late in the evening. They provided a parking permit so there was no stress or difficulty about where to leave the car. A large and excellent breakfast was provided in the morning, with a range of options. The room was spacious and very comfortable. The welcome from the owners was absolutely wonderful and really made the stay a great one. Next time we visit Weymouth we will book to stay here again, and I highly recommend this guest house.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank oliblease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

We had a wonderful stay at Fosters Guest House all due to Teresa and Mark who were very friendly and helpful. Excellent location only minutes from the sea front and town. The accommodation was comfortable and cleaned to a high standard. Breakfast was excellent with a varied choice. Top marks Teresa and Mark we will be back again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jtft16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews