We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fosters Guest House
Ranked #1 of 166 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 October 2017

First stayed in 2014 and we were delighted to find that the standard, despite the change of ownership, remains very high. Teresa and Mark deserve all the praise they get as we found everything spotless and although it was a one night stay on this occasion we will not hesitate to return for a longer stay in the future, despite an inherent parking situation over which T & M have little control.Thanks for a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cgw13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (674)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 674 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed in this wonderful guesthouse for 4 nights. Our hosts, Mark and Teresa, were so helpful, friendly and accommodating. Lovely, lovely people. This guesthouse was spotlessly clean, had great facilities and the breakfast was delicious! It is only around the corner from the promenade and close to all of the restaurants/shops. We highly recommend this guesthouse!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank KatieFolan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

A lovely stay, in a tidy, spacious room with a lovely breakfast every morning. The hosts are very friendly and helpful, would recommend to everyone. A parking permit is available so no worries there. Close to the beach and just a short walk to town

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

We stayed august bank Holiday weekend and once again have to say that Fosters is the perfect place for a weekend break in Weymouth. Spotless rooms, excellent breakfasts and a warm welcome. I would recommend Fosters to anyone thinking of Stayin in Weymouth.

Matt and Gemma

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank matt d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Me and my husband spent a week at this guest house Teresa and Mark could not have been anymore welcoming wonderful breakfast superior room with everything you could wish for it was really like home from home we enjoyed our stay so much we have already booked to stay again .we will be recommending this guest house to all our family and friends .Weymouth is a lovely place to visit it is ideal for all age groups .

Room Tip: We had superior double room it was lovely and very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shirley a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
1 km away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#5 of 22 in Weymouth
512 reviews
0 km away
Kelston Guest House
Kelston Guest House
#4 of 166 in Weymouth
471 reviews
0 km away
The Cornubia Guest House
The Cornubia Guest House
#7 of 166 in Weymouth
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Cunard Guest House
Cunard Guest House
#2 of 166 in Weymouth
613 reviews
0.1 km away
The Alendale Guest House
The Alendale Guest House
#5 of 166 in Weymouth
523 reviews
0.4 km away
Gloucester House
Gloucester House
#3 of 166 in Weymouth
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fosters Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fosters Guest House

Address: 3 Lennox Street, Weymouth DT4 7HB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 166 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range: RM 268 - RM 350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fosters Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fosters Guest House is a friendly 3 star B&B, just 60 metres from Weymouth's glorious seafront. An ideal base for all the must see attractions Dorset has to offer. Fosters is within level walking distance of the town centre and harbour attractions and also convenient for both the train & coach station. We are a Victorian terrace, with a variety of room sizes, varying from a large superior room, down to our small double and single rooms, all en suite and priced according to size and season. All have a complimentary tea / coffee tray, flat screen TV, hairdryer, toiletries and towels. Guests have the flexibility to choose to book with a full English breakfast or without breakfast - (dietary requirements catered for, by prior arrangement). Parking permits are available for on street parking, subject to availability & reservation. Teresa and Mark know how important your stay away from home is and aim to provide clean fresh rooms, friendly service and value for money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Fosters Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing