We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful family hotel with superb location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

Visited here 10 years ago and it remains the same tranquil escape perfectly suitable for families (with small children) or romantic weekends. Facilities haven't changed much -pool,massive play arena, bowling -lots of wet weather kids activities. The lounges are as relaxing as being at home -yet perhaps your grandparents home! Antiques and lots of classic English heritage. Food is excellent and served in an overall very relaxed manner. Think for the price it could be a little smarter and service perhaps a little more proactive -it's a big rambling Manor that you have to hunt for staff. Very enjoyable but definitely slow cooking as opposed to micro wave efficiency. A perfect escape with incredible views across the fleet.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil C, General Manager at Moonfleet Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2017

Dear Barbara H

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. I am so pleased to read that you had a lovely time with us.

It's always great to hear our customer feedback and we do use this information to keep improving!

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to Moonfleet in the near future.

Kind regards
Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (655)
There are newer reviews for Moonfleet Manor Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 85 of 655 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2016

Brilliant for a short get-away, loads for the kids (pool, enormous indoor play area, 2 movies per night and fantastic walks) and extraordinarily friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommended, you wont be disappointed!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank yandao2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil C, General Manager at Moonfleet Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2016

Dear yandao2016,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. I am so glad that you enjoyed it and we hope that you returned home fresh to take on the world again!

Kind regards
Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Read the book, then visit the hotel. They do give you a copy of it when you check in which is quite a nice touch. Listening service for the kids, 2 films laid on a night for them which they enjoyed. The play room has everything, miy 2 played their for hours and we had to drag them away!
The hotel itself is just made for kids, it has everything you can think of.
The staff are brilliant, so incredibly caring - much better parents than I am!
Lovely food for the adults too, good selection of nice red wine.
I had a sea view with a mini-balcony, just perfect!
You have got to go!!!
Take their dog for a walk, he loves it!

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view. Go down to Portland Bill and eat crab in the Crab Shack!
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JoshMay54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil C, General Manager at Moonfleet Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2016

Dear JoshMay54,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We are so delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us so much.

Do come back soon!

Kind regards
Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016

My cousin and I called into Moonfleet Manor after a November weekday walk. The cheery staff, the log fires and the charming decor made us immediately feel at home and want to stop. Although the restaurant was closed, staff offered to serve us sandwiches by the fire. The sandwiches were good but most of all it was the people and the warm, easy-going atmosphere of Moonfleet which make us want to return soon. A quirky, comfortable country house with a unique feel all of its own.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank collinsweymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil C, General Manager at Moonfleet Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2016

Dear collinsweymouth,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and for dropping in for a bite to eat. Your last sentence sums us up very well and I am delighted that you enjoyed the atmosphere.

We very much look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards
Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2016

We really liked this hotel. Our room was good with great views over Cheap Beach. The restaurant was good with a limited but well presented menu. Drinks are expensive and the bar service a little erratic. WiFi was poor, very slow.

Room Tip: Ask for the corner room with views over Chesil Beach
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil C, General Manager at Moonfleet Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2016

Dear Geoffrey B,

Thank you for your comments. It is great to hear that you had a lovely stay with us.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to Moonfleet in the near future.

Kind regards
Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
6.3 km away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
6.3 km away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Abbotsbury
281 reviews
8.9 km away
Riviera Hotel
Riviera Hotel
#20 of 22 in Weymouth
1,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#15 of 22 in Weymouth
16 reviews
6.6 km away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#8 of 22 in Weymouth
486 reviews
6.4 km away
Bay Royal Weymouth Hotel
Bay Royal Weymouth Hotel
#13 of 22 in Weymouth
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moonfleet Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moonfleet Manor Hotel

Address: Fleet Road, Weymouth DT3 4ED, England (Formerly Moonfleet Manor & Sports Resort)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Price Range: RM573 - RM1,809 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Moonfleet Manor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Moonfleet Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moonfleet Manor And Sports Resort
Moonfleet Manor & Sports Hotel Weymouth
Hotel Moonfleet Manor Sports

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing