We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$126
US$105
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$105
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandy Dreams(Weymouth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kelston Guest House(Weymouth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (731)
Filter reviews
731 results
Traveller rating
344
243
80
48
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
344
243
80
48
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel dogchesil beachlistening serviceresident dogclimbing wallcinema roomair hockeybaby listeningtable tennisluxury family hotelsfamily friendly hotelskittle alleyindoor play areaswimming pooltennis courtsplay barnthe main house
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 731 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2017

Our party of weary kayakers received a very warm welcome from the manager and his staff. They exceeded all our expectations on the day and due to the very wet and windy weather they kindly provided a suitable room adjacent to the hotel, which had ample facilities. Here we were able to rest and have our lunch, to which they provided us all with a choice of delicious hot soup and rolls. All of this, and on a day when they were hosting a wedding. Thank you Moonfleet Manor from all at Abbotsbury Swannery.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil C, General Manager at Moonfleet Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear David W,

Thank you for stopping by!! It was great to be of help.

Regards
Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

This is our third visit to Moonfleet and as in previous years the food was excellent. The staff were very accommodating and go that extra mile to ensure we were always happy. We love the relaxed atmosphere and although the staff are very attentive they are unobtrusive. The hotel has a very good indoor play area that is suitable for all age groups with many different activities - our 15 year old loved it. Dogs are allowed and they really are welcome. Our 7 month old puppy really enjoyed all the open spaces in and around the hotel, We will definitely return

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank leebrewin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil C, General Manager at Moonfleet Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear leebrewin,

Thank you so much for your feedback and for your support over the last few years.

We are always delighted to welcome back returning guests and we look forward to doing so again very soon!

Kind regards
Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed for one night in a "Family Suite" which was actually a large double room with 2 put up beds but it was fine. The hotel is in a fabulous location and the views from the room are amazing, there are loads of activities for the kids so all good there.

On the downside though we paid nearly £600 for 1 night (when you add in dinner with wine and some teas and cakes) and at that price it's expensive and I'd expect a higher standard. The decor is very tired and the property needs investment, the pool floor is bubbling, the sauna is rotting, the ceiling in the lounge area was peeling off due to some sort of leak and generally around the place it needs better upkeep.



Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Paul Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil C, General Manager at Moonfleet Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear Paul Y,

thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and can assure you that we are constantly investing in our grade 2 listed property.

The ceiling that you commented on is an original ceiling and the repair work needed to be conservation approved, using original products and methods. I do understand that it was a little unsightly, but was necessary.

We are attending to the pool after summer as well as other significant repairs of the Georgian building.

We do very much look forward to welcoming you back to Moonlfeet.

Kind regards
Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

Wonderful treatment at the spa. Calming atmosphere, excellent massage and many treatments available. Enjoyed afternoon tea in one a the lounges. The hotel has a wonderful atmosphere of an old colonial house, no pretensions or dress code. as you walk through the door you are greeted by a rack of children wellies, wonderful.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Margaret P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil C, General Manager at Moonfleet Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear Margaret P,

Thank you for your lovely feedback. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your "pamper" break (as we don't like to call ourselves a Spa).

Moonfleet does have a wonderful atmosphere and I am so pleased that you enjoyed this experience.

kind regards
Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017


My partner and I ( retired ) visited the Moonfleet Manor in July. We arrived early and were shown to our room , a standard double with a half view of the sea / lagoon.The room was clean and had everything we needed and the shower over the bath was powerful.
Our package included a meal allowance and it was enough for a 2 course meal each evening. The menu had plenty of choice and every meal was excellent.The waiting staff were efficient,helpful and friendly.In total it was a very pleasant experience.The breakfast was part self service and part attended. Again plenty of choice and excellent food.
The hotel was advertised as family friendly,a clear indication to expect younger persons.There were children present and they were not only no trouble but gave a pleasant atmosphere.We looked over the children's facilities and they appeared first class with plenty of activities and props.
The access to the hotel worried us at first but although it was narrow it was no problem.
We had a lovely three days and will certainly return

Stayed: July 2017
2  Thank chrisandbrenda2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil C, General Manager at Moonfleet Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear chrisandbrenda2016,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback after staying at Moonfleet.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

kind regards
Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews