We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs updating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2017

We booked 3 rooms in January for a special family event which ended yesterday. We paid £400 per room per night for 2 rooms and £560 per night for a family room (D, B & B). We all felt we did NOT get value for money. The hotel needs lots of work to justify the price. The soft play area had broken table tennis tables, broken snooker cues and was just tired. The swimming pool changing areas were never mopped throughout the day and the lining of the pool was buckled.
There is no bar and before dinner we had to go hunting for a member of staff in the dining room every time we wanted a drink. The food is okay but not good enough for the price. We were given a discount for our room as the shower was broken.
The staff were all lovely and the creche very well managed, but we certainly would not return....sorry.

Room Tip: Do not book directly with the hotel as the prices online through other companies are often less than...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tessa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil C, General Manager at Moonfleet Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Tessa T,

Thank you for your feedback, although, naturally I am disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay with us.

Whilst we did not get this stay right for you, we are always learning from our guests feedback and we will improve following your comments.

kind regards
Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (665)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 665 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2017

Our party of weary kayakers received a very warm welcome from the manager and his staff. They exceeded all our expectations on the day and due to the very wet and windy weather they kindly provided a suitable room adjacent to the hotel, which had ample facilities. Here we were able to rest and have our lunch, to which they provided us all with a choice of delicious hot soup and rolls. All of this, and on a day when they were hosting a wedding. Thank you Moonfleet Manor from all at Abbotsbury Swannery.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil C, General Manager at Moonfleet Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear David W,

Thank you for stopping by!! It was great to be of help.

Regards
Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

This is our third visit to Moonfleet and as in previous years the food was excellent. The staff were very accommodating and go that extra mile to ensure we were always happy. We love the relaxed atmosphere and although the staff are very attentive they are unobtrusive. The hotel has a very good indoor play area that is suitable for all age groups with many different activities - our 15 year old loved it. Dogs are allowed and they really are welcome. Our 7 month old puppy really enjoyed all the open spaces in and around the hotel, We will definitely return

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank leebrewin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil C, General Manager at Moonfleet Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear leebrewin,

Thank you so much for your feedback and for your support over the last few years.

We are always delighted to welcome back returning guests and we look forward to doing so again very soon!

Kind regards
Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed for one night in a "Family Suite" which was actually a large double room with 2 put up beds but it was fine. The hotel is in a fabulous location and the views from the room are amazing, there are loads of activities for the kids so all good there.

On the downside though we paid nearly £600 for 1 night (when you add in dinner with wine and some teas and cakes) and at that price it's expensive and I'd expect a higher standard. The decor is very tired and the property needs investment, the pool floor is bubbling, the sauna is rotting, the ceiling in the lounge area was peeling off due to some sort of leak and generally around the place it needs better upkeep.



Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Paul Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil C, General Manager at Moonfleet Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear Paul Y,

thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and can assure you that we are constantly investing in our grade 2 listed property.

The ceiling that you commented on is an original ceiling and the repair work needed to be conservation approved, using original products and methods. I do understand that it was a little unsightly, but was necessary.

We are attending to the pool after summer as well as other significant repairs of the Georgian building.

We do very much look forward to welcoming you back to Moonlfeet.

Kind regards
Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

Wonderful treatment at the spa. Calming atmosphere, excellent massage and many treatments available. Enjoyed afternoon tea in one a the lounges. The hotel has a wonderful atmosphere of an old colonial house, no pretensions or dress code. as you walk through the door you are greeted by a rack of children wellies, wonderful.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Margaret P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil C, General Manager at Moonfleet Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear Margaret P,

Thank you for your lovely feedback. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your "pamper" break (as we don't like to call ourselves a Spa).

Moonfleet does have a wonderful atmosphere and I am so pleased that you enjoyed this experience.

kind regards
Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weymouth
6.3 km away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
6.3 km away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Abbotsbury
283 reviews
8.9 km away
Riviera Hotel
Riviera Hotel
#20 of 22 in Weymouth
1,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#17 of 22 in Weymouth
19 reviews
6.6 km away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#8 of 22 in Weymouth
490 reviews
24.3 km away
Summer Lodge
Summer Lodge
#1 of 2 in Evershot
929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moonfleet Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moonfleet Manor Hotel

Address: Fleet Road, Weymouth DT3 4ED, England (Formerly Moonfleet Manor & Sports Resort)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Price Range: RM629 - RM1,571 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Moonfleet Manor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Moonfleet Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moonfleet Manor And Sports Resort
Moonfleet Manor & Sports Hotel Weymouth
Hotel Moonfleet Manor Sports

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing