We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homely and very friendly”
Review of Preecelands

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Preecelands
Ranked #136 of 166 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 May 2014

one night stop over on way back to London - charming friendly owner who varied her usual bfast time to accommodate us - room clean and pleasant - electric shower problems as ever with little hot water but we managed; good quality english breakfast ingredients - around 10 minutes walk to the seafront ; off street parking

no shampoo or shower gel provided - we had our own - but did advise in the guests handbook that these could be provided from 'a collection'; is it usual for b and bs not to provide these basics as a matter of course?

this accommodation suited our specific requirements for a reasonably priced stop over

Room Tip: we were roadside and it was very quiet - this is a no through road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arnold j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

A very nice homly and cozy guest house with a wonderful host. We stayed for 2 nights and were served tasty breakfast. Location wise it is very central and 10 mins walk from the train station. Overall a nice and comfy stay and would return if I ever visit Weymouth again. Thanks

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank avneet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Me and my girlfreind stayed for 3 nights as we arrived early she very kindly met us early so we didnt get wet in the bad weather. The room was brilliant with everything you needed the shower was amazing didnt want to get out. The breakfast was very nice with a choice of cereals sandwich and full fry up. The room was cleaned every day . Very gd stay would highly recommend!!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baggiss1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

I loved the place n the room the service was very good I had the front window near the door beautiful room we are thinking about coming down in feb, I have recomended this place too family n friends there doing a lovely job n very welcoming.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S.L.Harwood90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Stayed in this lovely property for night the hostess there was so hospitable, it is just a lovely place to stay she was so welcoming to us, the property was ultra clean and the hostess very well organised, the room a neat fit and bathroom lovely as well, but all you need to have really lovely stay, I would highly recommend a stay in this place, a pub just around the corner so you can walk for a meal and the town is quite nice to visit as well. It was raining there but then it's august in England what can you expect.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Carmel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
1.2 km away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
1.7 km away
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel
11.4 km away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Abbotsbury
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 km away
East Farm House B&B
East Farm House B&B
#3 of 4 in Abbotsbury
47 reviews
3.5 km away
The Lugger Inn
The Lugger Inn
#2 of 2 in Chickerell
152 reviews
6.8 km away
Pump Cottage
Pump Cottage
#1 of 3 in Upwey
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Preecelands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Preecelands

Address: 13 Holland Road, Weymouth DT4 0AL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #136 of 166 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range: RM 284 - RM 673 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Preecelands 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family run, offering a warm welcome to every guest. A five room Bed and Breakfast located in Weymouth, Dorset. Very close to the beach and local attractions. Recently re-decorated, open all year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Preecelands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing