We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfy, welcoming.”
Review of Preecelands

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Preecelands
Ranked #136 of 166 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed just one night. Owner welcoming and helpful but not intrusive. Room spacious, clean and fresh. Ensuite shower adequate. Breakfast simple and just dandy, breakfast room again clean and fresh. The only negative is that it's in weymouth, otherwise I'd happily return.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blowjif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Myself and my boyfriend travelled down to Weymouth 2 weeks ago and stayed here. Cannot fault the place. The owner is lovely and friendly. Our room was great and spotless with brilliant facilities to make a tea or coffee!! Breakfast was spot on and a good size with great variety. The location is great, about a 10 min walk to the sea front and harbour, but still nice and quiet. I will definitely recommend to anyone and will be returning again soon.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Comfortable and clean room, and a great breakfast. Very good value and Honor and her daughter were very friendly hosts. Wifi worked okay too. Overall, a great place to stay overnight or for a short break.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Julian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

My boyfriend and I have just spent a very peaceful night at the Preecelands. We arrived at least 2 hours early and were warmly greeted by Honor whom was more than happy for us to go straight to our room. We had a very nice ground floor double room with bathroom and shower. There was no bath, but that was fine for us. There was tea and coffee making facilities with complimentary biscuits. The bed and pillows were so comfortable and with crisp cotton sheets. Breakfast was plentiful which consisted of cereals, yogurt, toast and full English if wanted along with fruit juice, tea and coffee. We visited Weymouth for the annual seafood festival which we thoroughly enjoyed along with the glorious weather. Thankyou To Honor and her young daughter for making our stay so welcoming and comfortable.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank coralreef59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Cute little building that was very tidy and completely what we needed for our 4 night stay. Slept great all 4 nights and had a good breakfast or bacon sandwhich every morning. Honour was lovely and very chatty which is very welcoming. 10 min walk to the beach and shops all in all a faultless stay :)

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank dave n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
1.2 km away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
3.5 km away
The Lugger Inn
The Lugger Inn
#2 of 2 in Chickerell
148 reviews
11.4 km away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Abbotsbury
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Olivers Guest House
Olivers Guest House
#83 of 166 in Weymouth
68 reviews
6.8 km away
Pump Cottage
Pump Cottage
#1 of 3 in Upwey
42 reviews
0.8 km away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#15 of 22 in Weymouth
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Preecelands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Preecelands

Address: 13 Holland Road, Weymouth DT4 0AL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #136 of 166 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range: RM263 - RM526 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Preecelands 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family run, offering a warm welcome to every guest. A five room Bed and Breakfast located in Weymouth, Dorset. Very close to the beach and local attractions. Recently re-decorated, open all year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Preecelands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing