We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Old Castle Hotel(Weymouth)(Great Value!)
US$117
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Osmington Mills Corner Campsite(Weymouth)(Great Value!)
US$19
Pitchup.com
View Deal
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
21
11
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
11
3
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Myself and my boyfriend travelled down to Weymouth 2 weeks ago and stayed here. Cannot fault the place. The owner is lovely and friendly. Our room was great and spotless with brilliant facilities to make a tea or coffee!! Breakfast was spot on and a good size with great variety. The location is great, about a 10 min walk to the sea front and harbour, but still nice and quiet. I will definitely recommend to anyone and will be returning again soon.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Comfortable and clean room, and a great breakfast. Very good value and Honor and her daughter were very friendly hosts. Wifi worked okay too. Overall, a great place to stay overnight or for a short break.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Julian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

My boyfriend and I have just spent a very peaceful night at the Preecelands. We arrived at least 2 hours early and were warmly greeted by Honor whom was more than happy for us to go straight to our room. We had a very nice ground floor double room with bathroom and shower. There was no bath, but that was fine for us. There was tea and coffee making facilities with complimentary biscuits. The bed and pillows were so comfortable and with crisp cotton sheets. Breakfast was plentiful which consisted of cereals, yogurt, toast and full English if wanted along with fruit juice, tea and coffee. We visited Weymouth for the annual seafood festival which we thoroughly enjoyed along with the glorious weather. Thankyou To Honor and her young daughter for making our stay so welcoming and comfortable.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank coralreef59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Cute little building that was very tidy and completely what we needed for our 4 night stay. Slept great all 4 nights and had a good breakfast or bacon sandwhich every morning. Honour was lovely and very chatty which is very welcoming. 10 min walk to the beach and shops all in all a faultless stay :)

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank dave n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

My wife and i stayed here for two nights before going to Jersey.Honor was great and we were allowed into our room early.The room was at the front and was very nice with a couch for relaxing and an en-suite. It is in a nice location and very quiet,the breakfasts were very good.There were two beds,one double and a single,the double bed was very comfortable would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank enrico12_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews