We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sandy Dreams(Weymouth)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$138
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kelston Guest House(Weymouth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
37
21
5
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
21
5
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini fridgeshort walkwithin easy walking distanceweymouth townonly stayed one nightbreakfast was excellentbus servicetop floordvd playerthoroughly enjoyed our stayb and blittle touchesjurassic coastgood nights sleepthree nightssea frontgood size
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2017

Rooms were comfortable with a mini fridge. The host was very friendly and there is room for parking for 4 cars on the drive way. The only downside was that breakfast was not included in the price since rooms were priced at £65/night.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank abhishek d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue P, Owner at Florian Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Thank you for your review.
I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay.
All rooms are booked as Room Only giving the guest the choice to have breakfast or a lie in. Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

My family and I stayed in the Florian guest house for a night before venturing around the area. The Florian was a perfect fit for us, plenty of room in the family room, very convenient for shops and to head to the sea front as well as a lovely and accommodating hostess. Whilst we only stayed one night we could have quite happily stayed longer. The breakfast in the morning was well prepared and tasty! If you are in Weymouth it's certainly worth keeping this BnB in mind!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Liam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue P, Owner at Florian Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Thank you for your review.
I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

We have just stayed at the Florian for the last three nights and it was just perfect! We had the family room as there were two adults and two kids and it was ideal - light and roomy, airy and had everything we could possibly need for our stay!
It was roasting so the fan and mini fridge were brilliant and the daily restocking of tea and biscuits was much appreciated...other little touches like the surface protector for my hair straighteners were great too.
We didn't have breakfast during our stay but we all said it smelled lovely and if we had stayed longer we would have been very tempted! Sue was a great host and really helpful with anything we needed - if we are coming back to Weymouth we will definitely come back and thoroughly recommend the Florian as a great base for exploring the area!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Magsy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue P, Owner at Florian Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Thank you for your review.
I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay
Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

A warm welcome upon arrival and advice given on how to get to the many attractions. We stayed in a king size room which was spacious, clean and bright. A good variety of breakfast choices of which was to a good standard. Close to all amenities - around 10 mins walk to the centre and beach, A bus service is right on the doorstep and stops right outside of the guest house. A really pleasurable stay and we will be returning.

Room Tip: Go for the king size which is at the back of the guest house which is more peaceful
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue P, Owner at Florian Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Thank you for your review. I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay. Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016

We have just returned from another fantastic stay. Food excellent and room was very clean and comfortable. Location is very good and in a quiet area. Only a short walk into Weymouth town and beach. Would highly recommend. Have already booked for next year.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews