We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Bourneville
Nearby Hotels
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$103
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rex(Weymouth)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Crown Hotel(Weymouth)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$138
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Russell Hotel(Weymouth)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveller rating
247
50
9
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
247
50
9
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfour poster bedsea viewperfect locationlovely hotelparking permitoverlooking the beachsea frontfull englishtop flooreasy walking distancewatch the worldbreakfast was freshly cookedlarge tvfamily roomnothing too much troublepubs and restaurantsbooked this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 312 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Lovely clean, warm, well decorated room overlooking the sea, near the shops, harbour, eating places and bus stops, also theatre. Very good breakfast to set you up for the day. Owners and staff very friendly and obliging. Nothing too much trouble.

Room Tip: The rooms we have slept in have sea views and chairs to relax in. Excellent
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

Clean, well decorated room and facility in a beautiful building. Very friendly and helpful owners and staff who make us feel like VIPs. Located right on the sandy part of the beach next to stores and restaurants.

Room Tip: High floor facing the sea.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bordin U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

Greated by friendly staff. The room was nice and clean. Also nice and warm. Parking is via a permit that they will provide. There is a map on the back that lets you know where you can park. Lovely place.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Stuart L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

Not a very nice bed and breakfast. Had to wait 15 minutes to be shown to room. Had a private bathroom. Could have had a room with a small bathroom. It was not worth the extra £30 per night. I would not recommend this hotel. Unhelpful and a bit of a rip off

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sjbison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Myself and my partner had a weekend stay here recently, Lovely Hotel and the location is great, Its at the harbour end of the beach which is lovey.
We had a sea view room, the room was perfectly adequate, clean and tidy, the decor is fine and its a very nice and well looked after place, Parking can be a pain but not impossible, they give you a permit but finding a space was a task.
As it is adjacent to a fairground it is obviously a bit loud if you are at the front.
Overall it is a nice place to stay and we would definitely stay again.
The one gripe I had was being told to make sure we wiped our feet every time we come in as the girl said she is fed up of hoovering sand up 6 times a day, we explained we wouldn't be going on the beach and was told just make sure you wipe your feet, We found this a little condescending.

Room Tip: Its loud at the front due to the fairground.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank michael m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews