We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (677)
Filter reviews
677 results
Traveller rating
393
135
56
51
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
393
135
56
51
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub love nest steam room log cabin spa bath parisian suite rose cottage red rose bella suite my partner orchid suite breakfast in bed haven suite round bed on arrival late check the main hotel
Filter
Updating list...
209 - 214 of 677 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2017 via mobile

Second time we've stayed here this time we stayed in the camiella room . Lovely space in this room aswel as the hot tub in the bathroom. Breakfast nice but not as nice as last time. Staff nice and friendly

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lyon1181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017

We stayed here in the newly refurbished Bella suite for a weekend escape and it was even better than we could have imagined. When we arrived we passed several members of staff in the car park who were lovely which continued through out our stay. They were very attentive and couldn't do enough for us! We ate in the hotel one night but ventured into town another, for which they were more than happy to book us a taxi and recommend somewhere to eat (which they even then booked for us!!). I was unaware of what room was booked as it was a surprise which made for an even better experience when i arrived. The bed was very comfy and the new décor was lovely and modern. It was nice to have a separate area to watch telly from the bed and dressing table (as i take much longer to get ready!). The hot tub was a great feature of the room, however, as my partner said, had he of known the weather was going to be so lovely he would have booked a room with an outdoor hot tub! Overall our stay was amazing and we will definitely be returning in the future.

Room Tip: Nice weather would be enjoyed with an outdoor hot tub.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lollie246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aphro-spa, Manager at Aphrodites Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay.

We are so pleased that you had a "excellent experience" and you found the staff helpful.

We hope to welcome you both back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile

We can not rave enough about this hotel or it's staff.
We have stayed in all 3 lodges now returning regularly to our favourite one The Love Nest.
We always feel so special here and thoroughly enjoy the ambiance and luxury of the cabins with the hot tub, jacuzzi bath and steam room.
The log fire is so cozy and and the perfect end to a perfect day.
We really do love our time here and will be sad to book out tomorrow, yet always happy to return

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Annmaree B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aphro-spa, Manager at Aphrodites Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review.

We are always pleased to welcome returning guests and so happy you had another great stay with us

We look forward to welcoming you both back again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile

I booked for our 8 th wedding anniversary on arrival was a little bit taken back the entrance hall was full of bags of dirty linen the decor was a little dark and some what dated we were showed to our room .the room it self was not what it looked like on the web site said fully refurbished was I can assure you it was far from that dirty paint work and door sofa very worn and fading the wall paper is peeling in places the standard of the decor is very poor I think for the money I paid I feel that I was miss sold as it said luxury boutique hotel .on the plus side staff very friendly breakfast was good and so was our bathroom but was very dissatisfied with the finishing of the decor the whole place needs a revamp

Stayed: May 2017
3  Thank Milagrito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aphro-spa, Manager at Aphrodites Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay.

We are sorry that you were dissatisfied about the finish of the room that you had booked we are in the process of refurbishing the bedrooms and have completed a number of these suites and rooms now.

Thank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

We visited for our wedding anniversary. Overall very impressed with the room, the quality of the room, the spa facilities (treatments) and the private hot tub and sauna in the room. We stayed in Suite one with the cinema room which is a beautiful room located in a separate building from the main hotel. It's on the bottom floor so this unfortunately meant we heard all noises from the above rooms which resulted in a poor sleep. Although we were generally happy with the service side of things, it would have been helpful for someone to show us to our room rather than just sending us on our way. This is because we couldn't figure out how to work the fire and other fixtures in the room so it would have been helpful to have been shown these things rather than being left to it. Also the gas fire they have stopped working and when we asked for someone to come and fix it we were told this couldn't happen until the following day and if we were unhappy about that then we could complain. I wouldn't expect an establishment which charges £300+ per night to have such an attitude when it comes to customer service and satisfaction.
On the other hand, Windermere is beautiful, there's a lot to do if you want to do activities or alternatively you can just relax in the hotel which is mainly what we chose to do. Netflix was a bit of a pain at times due to connection issues so it would be good if this was also looked into for future guests. Also the private spa area within the room which has the hot tub and sauna etc can get quite slippy so do take ur own slippers as the hotel don't provide any - which again if you are paying £300+ a night I'd have expected this as I have done in other hotels. Overall I give 4/5 as although it looks great, there are quite a few tweaks that can be made as mentioned. Would stay again but not on the ground floor so we get a better night's sleep.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Syhra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aphro-spa, Manager at Aphrodites Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay.

We are pleased that you had good stay overall. thank you for your comments we have found these very useful and will now make the relevant changes.

Thank you gain for your review and we hope to be able to welcome you both back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews