We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“That's the way to do it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Beechwood Guest House
Certificate of Excellence
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“That's the way to do it”
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Just come back from a three night stay at the Beechwood, could not have picked a better B@B.
Food was excellent, room very clean and comfortable, and the owners very friendly. Set back from the main road, which was nice and peaceful. Would recommend to anyone looking for a first class B@B

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Benno48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    17
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
9
164
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mansfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 September 2011

superb guest hs must be the best we have been in good food and room lovely people
wish we could have finished jig saw we will visit again

Room Tip: room 1 is a large room all rooms good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank terry w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2011

Our recent stay at Beechwood was a great experience all around. We were traveling with my older parents and needed assistance with luggage and getting to and from the train station - the owners kindly offered to pick us up tkioo and were very gracious about it. Our rooms were beautifully decorated and my parents especially loved their 4 poster bed (#4)! We had to leave very early the morning of our departure and they prepared croissants and coffee to go. I highly recommend choosing Beechwood for your next visit to The Lake District.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KHarrington54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2011

Just got back from a two night stay at this hotel which is in an ideal location about 5 min walk from Bowness center. Upon our arrival Rita who owns the hotel showed us to room 1 located on the first floor , the room was bright ,spacious and modern and absolutly spotless even little touches such as spare toiletries including a razor and toothbrushes were available.Our first thoughts were that this is the type of room you would expect from a 5* hotel. There was a choice of breakfast we opted for the full english which was cooked to perfection and set us up for the day , Rita and her family ensured that we had a wonderful stay and were very attentive. So if you want to have a enjoyable comfortable and pleasant stay in Bowness i would definatley recommend the Beechwood Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ljc66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2011

Stayed at the Beechwood for two nights in August. We were impressed right from the start. Welcomed warmly by Rita and shown the dining room and comfortable lounge area. Very impressed with our room ( number 1). Lovely bright, clean room, with plenty of space. Nice decor, comfy bed and settee. Tea and coffeee making facilities.En suite bathroom cleanand modern , with complimentary toiletries. Room cleaned and tidied both days with clean towels and toiletries replaced. Owners were lovely, nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was very nice, cereals, fresh fruit, yoghurts, toast, followed by a full english. Service excellent. B and B well located for town centre, 5 min walk.Would definitely recommend and would return.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank s-tracy38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bowness-on-Windermere hotels
0.7 km away
Macdonald Old England Hotel & Spa
Macdonald Old England Hotel & Sp...
#9 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
2,854 reviews
0.9 km away
The Burn How Garden House Hotel
The Burn How Garden House Hotel
#4 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
564 reviews
0.0 km away
Oakfold House
Oakfold House
#6 of 53 in Bowness-on-Windermere
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Virginia Cottage Guest House
Virginia Cottage Guest House
#7 of 53 in Bowness-on-Windermere
722 reviews
0.9 km away
Dene House
Dene House
#2 of 53 in Bowness-on-Windermere
505 reviews
0.1 km away
The Westbourne
The Westbourne
#8 of 53 in Bowness-on-Windermere
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beechwood Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beechwood Guest House

Property: Beechwood Guest House
Address: Beresford Road, Bowness-on-Windermere LA23 2JG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Bowness-on-Windermere
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Bowness-on-Windermere
Price range (per night): RM474 - RM630
Hotel Class:4 star — Beechwood Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Beechwood Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beechwood Guest House Bowness-On-Windermere, England - Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing