We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
124
22
8
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
22
8
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perfect hosts recommend this b b to anyone car park biscuits rooms are clean tea and coffee bed and breakfast top floor feel very welcome cooked to perfection friendly hosts warm welcome perfect location long weekend cooked breakfast lake guesthouse
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2013 via mobile

This is in an ideal location close to the amenities in bowness. We arrived from the end of the dales way, soaked to the bone. Dave and manny were so welcoming and kind,offering to dry our things in their dryer. Check in was so informal. Our room was massive and recently redecorated, also had a fridge. The bathroom was older but had a much needed bsth, and a view of the lake! The breakfast was fab, cooked to order and a great selection.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariek911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

stayed here for 2 nights little get away on the 26th 27th april with my husband nice clean dinning area and bed rooms were very big and clean. lovely view out to the lake from the bathroom we were in room 2 . breakfast was excellent you could have wot u wanted on demand david was a lovely host didnt really see manny his partner as he was doing the cooking . it was also a surprise to have a full working fridge in the room as it come in handy for that cold beer !!! they didnt have access to parking but they gave u a permit for the car park which was only around the corner and you could use it all over the lake district for free which was a bonus ( no more car park charges) i would definitely recomend this guest house an would definitley stay here again . tip if you go to a chinese resturant up the hill check out your bill as they have a sur charge of 10% of your bill but you are not told this on entering the premises !!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

Nice room with sitting area,views out to the lake,warm,comfortable and clean,this is how a B+B should be.
David and Manny offer great hospitality,good local advise and breakfast is on the basis of `what would you like` and well cooked, with superb coffee.
Unfortunately we had to cut our stay short due to illness but unexpectedly we received full refund for night cancelled.
If you are going to Bowness stay here B+B`s like this are fast vanishing.

Room Tip: Room 4 is great
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oldfeller64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Together with my family we stayed for a couple of nights. It was a dream come true, nice and peaceful, The room was nice, clean and spacious and what about breakfast !!!!!!, out of this world anything you could ask for !!!! I would recommend it for surely to my family and friends. A Big Thanks goes to the lovely and welcoming hosts. Well done.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loritabuhagiar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We have just returned from this bed and breakfast and we found the hosts David and Manny very friendly and pleasant, they couldn't do enough for us. The food was excellent and certainly plenty on our plates. We stayed in room 3 and it was well maintained, just like home from home. We would recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone. We will certainly book there again in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maveen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews