We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Premier Inn Barrow-In-Furness Hotel(Barrow-in-Furness)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunes Hotel(Barrow-in-Furness)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$93
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Duke of Edinburgh Hotel(Barrow-in-Furness)
Book now, pay at stay
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Abbey House Hotel(Barrow-in-Furness)
US$125
US$120
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Chetwynde Hotel(Barrow-in-Furness)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waterview Deluxe Apartments(Barrow-in-Furness)
Book now, pay at stay
US$104
LateRooms.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Furness Railway Hotel(Barrow-in-Furness)(Great Value!)
US$43
US$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Barrow in Furness(Barrow-in-Furness)(Great Value!)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Jeffersons Hotel(Barrow-in-Furness)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveller rating
68
101
45
22
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
101
45
22
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstown hall clockan italian restaurantworking liftrestaurant downstairsbedding and towelstown centredouble roomthe ritzgood sizedefinately stay againcar parkexcellent value for moneyfriendly helpful staffstayed one nightflat screen tvfriendly hotelold building
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 250 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2018

A group of 48+ of us stayed here for 4 nights. It was their coldest time for about 10 years, snow and freezing temperatures. The 100+ year old hotel was draughty but the staff were very accommodating in giving us extra bedding and heaters to try to keep us Aussies warm! The staff were wonderful and could not do any more to assist.
The breakfast was great with many selections of good to choose from.
Lunch and dinner were also very enjoyable.
Unfortunately the old elevator does not work lucky we were on the first floor.

Room Tip: We had a room with a view of the street and got some lovely photos of the snow after it fell some days.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank northalaskachris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018

stayed here numerous times recently, room always clean and warm, lovely cooked breakfast and great staff.Having read some of the negative reviews, yes the hotel could do with a splash of paint and some of the furniture looks a bit tired but you get what you pay for. This hotel is much cheaper than the rest in the area and does the job. If you are looking for the ritz you wont get it at the price they charge here, but clean, comfy and friendly it is. Thanks, we will be back yet again!!!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank janet w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

Bearing in mind that I'm in an 'Executive room' - Sellotape around the windows (still drafty), constant sound of traffic, the radiator is cold and constantly noisy, small bed, small TV, no desk to work at, no iron in the room (you have to ask for one), everything looks tired.

But the worst thing... There is a sign on the lift that says 'Lift is permanently out of order' - and there are a lot of stairs to climb to get to the 3rd floor (and they didn't offer to carry my bag).

It needs to have some money to be spent on it to bring it up to a reasonable standard.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank TechboyUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018

Avoid Hotel at all costs!!!!!!!!!!!!!!.....
Room Lighting did not work at first so had to go down to reception….eventually resolved   
Very, very grubby/ dirty Hotel in general
Radiators not working but I had a use of a portable plug in oil heater….
The room is damp in places and the plaster is coming off
Lift does not work so carting luggage etc to the second floor
Could not access the Hotel Car Park due to limited capacity, so had to park at the Town Hall Car Park and cart luggage round to the Hotel
Unacceptably loud traffic noise due to cracks and holes formed in the rotten/ broken Sash Windows
Sash Windows constantly Rattling and cold drafts
Very uncomfortable bed, springs have sprung
Constant chiming of Town Hall Clock every 1/4, 1/2 and on the hour
Noisy guests in hallway as room doors not fit for purpose

Room Tip: Stay at another Hotel
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank romeceandmservicesuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

This is the third time we have stayed in the Majestic at this time of year but we wouldn’t stay again. The whole hotel is in need of refurbishment and it is very grubby in places. Our first room had dirty marks on the walls and stains on the carpets. We were moved to another room because the television came on at 5 am and there was no one there to fix it. Our second room was actually better than the first. The lift hasn’t worked since we have stayed there and it’s hard work carrying luggage upstairs.

On the plus side, the staff are friendly and helpful. It’s inexpensive but , in future, I would rather pay more and stay somewhere nicer.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Margaret A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews