We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely rooms with wonderful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fifteens of Swinley
Ranked #2 of 5 Wigan B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 May 2017

Me & my partner stayed here for the weekend whilst we attended a few parties & a wedding. We stayed in Room 3 which was absolutely beautiful, rustic & had a lovely feel to it. If you're hot bloodied like I am you may want to take a small fan as the floors are heated.

The staff are absoluetly lovely & couldn;t do enough for you. I will definitly be staying here again if I am in the area. Thank you for the wonderful room.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank JordanKyle94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

Another lovely venue for a couple of pints. It was warm and the staff were lovely. A nice selection of beers wines and spirits. We will definitely be coming back here. Maybe have something to eat too.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

Ideally situated next to the town center. Rooms are very clean but basic. The staff are very freindly and did anything that was asked . Would define they recommend it here. Also down stairs bar was busy with a freindly atmosphere

Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
5  Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2016

me and my husband Stayed here for one night as we were visiting Wigan for the football Newcastle were playing away at the DW stadium. our room was a double room with on suite facilities. The room was quiet dated but the bed was really comfy and bedding was clean. there was a large bathroom with shower plenty of hot water and clean towels. The room had large tv on the wall. The room had a tiny window so was quite dark even with the room lights on and you could not see out of it. If you are looking for a modern hotel this is not it but we knew what to expect the rooms were above the pub and i would class it as definetly 2 star. As we were just staying for one night and leaving early in the morning this suited our needs. Pub was near the town center within walking distance It is advertised as having free parking you get a voucher to place in you car but be warned it took me over 20 min driving round and round the block to find a space, but it was early in the afternoon and with it being near town center.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barbara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

The decor will not be to everyone's taste (red wall with yellow radiator) with African wall art and 1920s revue posters etc. Very nice owners but essentially it's a pub with a few funky rooms upstairs. This means no parking other than one hour max on a nearby meter and no breakfast. Spotted mould around the shower so not quite up to expectations but I appreciate their effort.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
7  Thank ChiefCynicist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wigan hotels
0.4 km away
Mercure Wigan Oak Hotel
3.6 km away
Ashfield House Hotel & Restaurant
4.7 km away
Macdonald Kilhey Court
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
The Brocket Arms Hotel
0.8 km away
Premier Inn Wigan Town Centre Hotel
7.5 km away
Good Night Inns Bay Horse Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fifteens of Swinley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fifteens of Swinley

Address: 15 Upper Dicconson Street, Wigan WN1 2AD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Wigan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Wigan
Price Range: RM264 - RM439 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Fifteens of Swinley 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish boutique rooms, including both double and twin non-smoking rooms. Continental breakfast included in rates and tailored to your choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Fifteens of Swinley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing