We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$59
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$48
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Wigan (M6, J25) Hotel(Wigan)(Great Value!)
US$59
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$67
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$53
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$64/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
13
12
8
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
12
8
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2017

Me & my partner stayed here for the weekend whilst we attended a few parties & a wedding. We stayed in Room 3 which was absolutely beautiful, rustic & had a lovely feel to it. If you're hot bloodied like I am you may want to take a small fan as the floors are heated.

The staff are absoluetly lovely & couldn;t do enough for you. I will definitly be staying here again if I am in the area. Thank you for the wonderful room.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank JordanKyle94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

Another lovely venue for a couple of pints. It was warm and the staff were lovely. A nice selection of beers wines and spirits. We will definitely be coming back here. Maybe have something to eat too.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

Ideally situated next to the town center. Rooms are very clean but basic. The staff are very freindly and did anything that was asked . Would define they recommend it here. Also down stairs bar was busy with a freindly atmosphere

Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
5  Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2016

me and my husband Stayed here for one night as we were visiting Wigan for the football Newcastle were playing away at the DW stadium. our room was a double room with on suite facilities. The room was quiet dated but the bed was really comfy and bedding was clean. there was a large bathroom with shower plenty of hot water and clean towels. The room had large tv on the wall. The room had a tiny window so was quite dark even with the room lights on and you could not see out of it. If you are looking for a modern hotel this is not it but we knew what to expect the rooms were above the pub and i would class it as definetly 2 star. As we were just staying for one night and leaving early in the morning this suited our needs. Pub was near the town center within walking distance It is advertised as having free parking you get a voucher to place in you car but be warned it took me over 20 min driving round and round the block to find a space, but it was early in the afternoon and with it being near town center.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barbara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

The decor will not be to everyone's taste (red wall with yellow radiator) with African wall art and 1920s revue posters etc. Very nice owners but essentially it's a pub with a few funky rooms upstairs. This means no parking other than one hour max on a nearby meter and no breakfast. Spotted mould around the shower so not quite up to expectations but I appreciate their effort.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
7  Thank stability
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews