We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Almost a home away from home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Loft

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Wigan, Greater Manchester, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tim L
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Almost a home away from home”
Reviewed 17 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Ideal location, short walk to Wigan town centre. Apartment has everything you need for an extended stay, convenience stores and laundry are just a short walk away. Added bonus of being above a pub serving cask beers and food at weekends. Absolutely no noise from the pub and only light traffic noises from the street below. Manager and staff were all really friendly and helpful, and help was readily available if you needed anything. The excellent free WiFi was a bonus and helped me keep in touch with my family while I was away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, ease of car parking, friendly staff.
Liked least: Having to leave.
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2014
Thank you for your excellent comments, we are happy you had a lovely stay with us. We are a privately owned company and pride ourselves in customer service. I'm so proud of our team for ensuring your stay was a good one and we hope to see you again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nedlar80
1 review
“A very comfortable stay”
Reviewed 31 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

I stayed at the loft in wigan for 3 weeks , as i was working in manchester. Overall the loft was a very comfortable base and a well presented modern flat.
I would definately recommend the loft to friends if they were heading that way.
As it was a work base for me, the only negative i have, would be the WIFI. Although available, it was temperamental at times, and completely lacking at others.
Other than that really nice and good value. Not forgetting Denise, making sure our linen was ok and whether it needed changing etc. more than helpful.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2014
Thank you for your positive comments and feedback. I'm happy you had a comfortable stay at The Loft. Apologies for the lack of wifi signal, we have since improved it and our latest guest has confirmed it is now working correctly. If you return to Manchester, we would love to have you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily C
2 reviews
“Plan to Return”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

I spent 4 days of vacation in Wigan and discovered this property only in the middle to spend two nights. Despite the convenient price, my stay was absolutely enjoyable and comfortable. The space is amble for a single or a couple, the area is calm and the one apartment per floor together with the private main entrance were advantageous. The furniture is modern and smartly matched and fitted together in a way that nothing of one's needs is missing. I would be disappointed if next time I checked and found that all apartments were busy.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2014
thank you for your positive comments, and we do hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atherton2...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“wigan retreat”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

lovely appartment enjoyed our stay .lovely suroundings a pleasurable stay.above a pub no noise at all from the pub.the staff in the pub were very polite and pleasent.
we will defenatly stay again. everything you needed in the appartment just lovely.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: a peacful weekend in good clean suroundings
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2014
Many thanks for your comments, we are very happy you enjoyed your stay at The Loft and we do hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jumbocod
moraira
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment.”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We sold our motorhome the day we arrived in Spain so we were stuck for somewhere to stay. Needed to be in Wigan so searched on the internet and The Loft came up. I filled the contact form in and within 5 minutes the owner called me, and she was in holiday in Spain and sorted everything out. It is up a few flights of stairs over a pub, but well worth the walk up. It is decorated beautifully with everything you need. No noise from the pub. Great staff in the pub very helpful. Stayed for 6 nights then it was booked so had to leave. Wouldn't hesitate to stay again.
Thank you.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2014
Many many thanks for your positive and honest comments. We are happy you had a nice comfortable stay with us and we do hope you will pass on your comments about The Loft to your friends and family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing