We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Brocket Arms Hotel
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Wigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Only 20 mins walk from the station (Buses are thin on the ground up this way) the hotel is located in a nice quiet area of Wigan. Check in was quick by a friendly member of staff. Room, although a bit dated now (I'm used to the more recent Wetherspoon acquirements) was comfortable and clean (clean is always a must for me). There was some noise from the pub though this is to be expected and I always take ear plugs. I fancied a bit to eat when arriving back at the hotel at 2200 which was kindly bought to my room. The only slight down side was alot of door banging, could these doors be fitted with a soft closing mechanism like other hotels. I would certainly stop again when area.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank TIMBROWN031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley W, Manager at The Brocket Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi
Thank you for your great review and hope to see you again soon

Kind Regards

Lesley
Hotel Shift Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (377)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 377 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

Second visit here this year and would recommend this hotel it is central to everything good food value for money and clean and comfortable rooms staff friendly too.
Going to make this my usual hotel when go to Wigan for work meetings

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank janet2711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley W, Manager at The Brocket Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Thank you so much for this great review and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards
Lesley
Hotel Shift Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

Great place to stay in Wigan, only ten minutes walk from town. Good car park,very spacious rooms and very clean.All staff helpful and smiling.Food good and served promptly even when very busy on Friday night, would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with JD Wetherspoon
Thank marieellen2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley W, Manager at The Brocket Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Thank you so much for this great review and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards
Lesley
Hotel Shift Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

Arrived late, unmanned reception but they were there in 5 minutes. Room was ok, bed was an old sprung mattress, not good, bathroom was an advertisement for silicone. Toilet radiator was so close to the toilet, had to sit side saddle, and the seat was loose.. all in all, it surficed, won’t go back.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank craigmacleod8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley W, Manager at The Brocket Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Thank you for your feedback and apologise that the room did not meet with your satisfaction.
If you should decide to stay with us again please give me a call to discuss your requirements and I will be only too happy to help.

Kind Regards
Lesley
Hotel Shift Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Shower was a nightmare, not a real problem once sorted though. Food great, service fab and bar open until 1am (couldn't hear in our room). We arrived back to the hotel very late after a heavy night, they had people in reception to ensure we were guests. The parking is free. We would use again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with JD Wetherspoon
Thank margiellison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley W, Manager at The Brocket Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Thank you for such kind feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon

Regards
Lesley
Hotel Shift Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wigan
1.1 km away
Mercure Wigan Oak Hotel
4 km away
Macdonald Kilhey Court
8.2 km away
Good Night Inns Bay Horse Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Premier Inn Wigan (M6 Jct 27) Hotel
3 km away
Coaching Inn Hotel
Coaching Inn Hotel
#8 of 12 in Wigan
52 reviews
5.4 km away
Mercure Bolton Georgian House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Brocket Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Brocket Arms Hotel

Address: 38 Mesnes Road, Wigan WN1 2DD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Wigan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Wigan
Price Range: RM204 - RM294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Brocket Arms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is within walking distance of the town centre. It has 28 individual en suite bedrooms, all of which have been recently refurbished and include tea- and coffee-making facilities, a hair dryer and TV. FREE Wi-Fi is available in the bar area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Brocket Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brocket Arms Wigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing