We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$63/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$55
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Wigan (M6, J25) Hotel(Wigan)(Great Value!)
US$55
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$55
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (419)
Filter reviews
419 results
Traveller rating
137
165
65
25
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
137
165
65
25
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubwetherspoon hotelsbottled waterusual wetherspoonsreal alecheap drinksgreat place to stayroom was cleanexcellent value for moneytown centreone night staywe've stayedno liftsome tlcfollowing morningdouble roomtea coffee making facilities
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 419 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

Second visit here this year and would recommend this hotel it is central to everything good food value for money and clean and comfortable rooms staff friendly too.
Going to make this my usual hotel when go to Wigan for work meetings

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank janet2711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley W, Manager at The Brocket Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Thank you so much for this great review and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards
Lesley
Hotel Shift Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

Great place to stay in Wigan, only ten minutes walk from town. Good car park,very spacious rooms and very clean.All staff helpful and smiling.Food good and served promptly even when very busy on Friday night, would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with JD Wetherspoon
Thank marieellen2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley W, Manager at The Brocket Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Thank you so much for this great review and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards
Lesley
Hotel Shift Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

Arrived late, unmanned reception but they were there in 5 minutes. Room was ok, bed was an old sprung mattress, not good, bathroom was an advertisement for silicone. Toilet radiator was so close to the toilet, had to sit side saddle, and the seat was loose.. all in all, it surficed, won’t go back.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank craigmacleod8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley W, Manager at The Brocket Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Thank you for your feedback and apologise that the room did not meet with your satisfaction.
If you should decide to stay with us again please give me a call to discuss your requirements and I will be only too happy to help.

Kind Regards
Lesley
Hotel Shift Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Shower was a nightmare, not a real problem once sorted though. Food great, service fab and bar open until 1am (couldn't hear in our room). We arrived back to the hotel very late after a heavy night, they had people in reception to ensure we were guests. The parking is free. We would use again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with JD Wetherspoon
Thank margiellison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley W, Manager at The Brocket Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Thank you for such kind feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon

Regards
Lesley
Hotel Shift Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Arrived for a Sunday night stay, dropped our bags off and went straight out. On returning late we started to find a few things wrong with the room:
1. The roller blind in the bedroom (essential for privacy) was broken and needed to be wound up and down by hand (good thing I was not 5 feet tall).
2. The bedroom wall mounted electrical heater was mounted at a crazy angle but did work fortunately.
3. The toilet roll holder was hanging off the wall in the bathroom.
4. The bath panel was hanging off slightly at one end due to water ingress.
Next day I discussed this with the receptionist who to be fair stated that they could have changed the room had we complained when we arrived. However what they couldn't have changed immediately was the Biffa bin lorry turning up at 05:50 Monday morning underneath our bedroom window to empty the bins, so much for a 07:30 lie-in.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with JD Wetherspoon
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley W, Manager at The Brocket Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Thank you for your feedback and for bringing to my attention the issues you had with your room , these have all now been rectified. As I discussed with you at the time I would have been happy for you to choose another room had circumstances allowed.
Unfortunately you are quite correct we cannot dictate to Biffa when they do the collection and I apologise that this woke you.
I do hope that this will not deter you from staying with us again in the future as we really do value your custom.
Please give me a call to request a quieter room if you do decide to visit us again.

Kind Regards
Lesley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews